We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
113
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlarinda's landinga great vacationpeggy's covethe crow's nestnova scotiathe cottagesan easy drivest margaret's bayshort driveperfect locationliving roommeadow cottagewouterhalifaxlaundrytub
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at Larinda's landing from July 2-9, 2017. We traveled from Regina and Moose Jaw Saskatchewan and Chicago, Illinois. Loved Baldmoney's cabin. It was right on the water so we could hear the waves at night. The staff were friendly and helped us with booking some activities. There was a Sobey's about 10 minutes away.Lots of attractions for day trips from this location. The staff set up a lobster dinner on the beach for our family 12.(One of our trip highlights) The only thing I would change was that people from other cabins could come use the fire pit right in front of our cabin. Each cabin did not have its own fire pit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teacher363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Cute cottages. Staff was helpful and friendly. Central location close to Lunenburg and Halifax. Picturesque area. Nice private beach to have coffee in the morning. Would definitely recommend for families or couples. Having laundry facilities on site were nice. Peggy's Cove is also only 30 to 40 minutes away. Plenty of room for the kids to throw a ball, or play to expend some energy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selenac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Larainda's cottages are a perfect spot to relax and unwind. The cottages are quaint and cozy and what a wonderful view to wake up to each morning! The location is ideal and within driving distance to must-see places like Peggy's Cove, Halifax, Mahone Bay, Lunenburg and so much more.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We decided to get out of the City for the night and booked The Cloudberry Cottage at the last minute. We got a great price and it was worth every penny! The cottage was spotless and so comfortable. They have renovated it recently and have thought of every detail to make it feel like home. Check in was easy and the Manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The cottage is steps from the beach and even though there are a few cottages in the area it felt private and secluded. The Manager also recommended we try The Trellis Cafe in Hubbard's for breakfast and it was fantastic! This place is a gem and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: There is a drip coffee maker and filters in the kitchen but no coffee, you may want to bring your own.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmberTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Everything was excellent except the weather . The only thing that would have made our trip better would be to have two queen size beds instead of a queen and double. Larinda's is centrally located to all the places we wanted to see.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LARRY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews