We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
119
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit peggy's cove a great vacation nova scotia the crow's nest the cottages recently stayed for nights customer service was outstanding nautical theme necessary amenities an easy drive st margaret's bay stayed longer location was perfect living room short drive home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

These cottages may be priced a little higher than some, but well worth it. They are clean and have all the comforts of home. It's easy to make a meal, but there are many good restaurants just a short drive away if that is what you prefer . Saint Margaret's Bay is a perfect location for the Nova Scotia traveler. Day trips to Halifax or Lunenburg are an easy drive. There were some days that we preferred just to hang out at the property and enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at Larinda's landing from July 2-9, 2017. We traveled from Regina and Moose Jaw Saskatchewan and Chicago, Illinois. Loved Baldmoney's cabin. It was right on the water so we could hear the waves at night. The staff were friendly and helped us with booking some activities. There was a Sobey's about 10 minutes away.Lots of attractions for day trips from this location. The staff set up a lobster dinner on the beach for our family 12.(One of our trip highlights) The only thing I would change was that people from other cabins could come use the fire pit right in front of our cabin. Each cabin did not have its own fire pit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank teacher363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Cute cottages. Staff was helpful and friendly. Central location close to Lunenburg and Halifax. Picturesque area. Nice private beach to have coffee in the morning. Would definitely recommend for families or couples. Having laundry facilities on site were nice. Peggy's Cove is also only 30 to 40 minutes away. Plenty of room for the kids to throw a ball, or play to expend some energy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selenac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Larainda's cottages are a perfect spot to relax and unwind. The cottages are quaint and cozy and what a wonderful view to wake up to each morning! The location is ideal and within driving distance to must-see places like Peggy's Cove, Halifax, Mahone Bay, Lunenburg and so much more.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We decided to get out of the City for the night and booked The Cloudberry Cottage at the last minute. We got a great price and it was worth every penny! The cottage was spotless and so comfortable. They have renovated it recently and have thought of every detail to make it feel like home. Check in was easy and the Manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The cottage is steps from the beach and even though there are a few cottages in the area it felt private and secluded. The Manager also recommended we try The Trellis Cafe in Hubbard's for breakfast and it was fantastic! This place is a gem and we will definitely be back!

Room tip: There is a drip coffee maker and filters in the kitchen but no coffee, you may want to bring your own.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmberTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews