We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifty Cove Motel(Indian Harbour)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Lake Lodge(Big Lake)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Bedford(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inns Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
110
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarinda's landinga great vacationpeggy's covethe crow's nestnova scotiathe cottagesan easy drivest margaret's bayshort driveperfect locationliving roommeadow cottagewouterhalifaxlaundrytubwaves
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This was our second visit to Larinda's Landing and every bit as good as the first. The accommodation and surrounding area look good on the website but are even better in the flesh. The views are spectacular, we loved getting up in the morning and watching the sea otters come and feed almost right outside our cottage. Fantastic base for exploring and the St Margaret's Bay Area is simply stunning. The cottages are tastefully decorated and furnished and the staff are so friendly and helpful. A special treat this year to see Larinda too! We have lost our hearts to this area of Nova Scotia and Larinda's Landing and we hope to visit again in the future. Thank you for another amazing stay!! Our memories will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: If you are in the St Margaret's Bay area this is definitely the place to stay!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We really loved our stay at Larinda's landing. It was everything we were hoping for in a picturesque landscape! We would definitely recommend others to stay in any of their well appointed cottages!!! We will be booking again in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We had a wonderful cottage right on the Beach and ocean
The staff were so helpful ,accommodating and friendly Wouter Roos the Manager could not do enough to ensure we had a great stay with the accommodation as described.
Location wise it was excellent private beach area ideally located to visit the South Shore with its many beaches , small towns and great seafood restaurants
I would thoroughly recommend for couples , families and seniors as a great place to relax and enjoy Nova Scotia

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guyc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

These cottages may be priced a little higher than some, but well worth it. They are clean and have all the comforts of home. It's easy to make a meal, but there are many good restaurants just a short drive away if that is what you prefer . Saint Margaret's Bay is a perfect location for the Nova Scotia traveler. Day trips to Halifax or Lunenburg are an easy drive. There were some days that we preferred just to hang out at the property and enjoy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at Larinda's landing from July 2-9, 2017. We traveled from Regina and Moose Jaw Saskatchewan and Chicago, Illinois. Loved Baldmoney's cabin. It was right on the water so we could hear the waves at night. The staff were friendly and helped us with booking some activities. There was a Sobey's about 10 minutes away.Lots of attractions for day trips from this location. The staff set up a lobster dinner on the beach for our family 12.(One of our trip highlights) The only thing I would change was that people from other cabins could come use the fire pit right in front of our cabin. Each cabin did not have its own fire pit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teacher363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews