We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
113
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlarinda's landinga great vacationpeggy's covethe crow's nestnova scotiathe cottagesan easy drivest margaret's bayshort driveperfect locationliving roommeadow cottagewouterhalifaxlaundrytub
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed in the Crow's Nest cottage and absolutely loved it. Although it is not right down by the beach the view from this cottage is amazing. All the cottages on the property are very well decorated in a beach/nautical theme and are very well equipped for both a short or extended stay. The location is superb, just far enough away from the busy city but close to the magnificent scenery of southshore Nova Scotia (Peggy's Cove, Chester, Mahone Bay, Lunenburg etc). Also close to the amenities of Tantallon (major grocery stores, liquor store, gas stations, hardware and drugstores). Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. All in all Larinda's Landing is a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Had an amazing stay here with my wife in Willow's Meadow and we loved everything about it. The location is perfect - 10 minutes to major grocery stores & the NSLC (although we'd recommend any of the markets along the way selling fresh produce) and 30-45 minutes from either Halifax or Lunenburg. It feels like another world compared to the hustle & bustle of Halifax. The bike trail (accessed across the street) is great for a scenic ride in either direction, and you will pass multiple coffee shops along the way for a snack or a glass of wine/beer. The accommodations are perfect, and we'd highly recommend Willow's Meadow for couples looking for privacy (and a covered deck!). The staff were always available for anything we needed, but also left us to ourselves to relax. We will definitely be back and will stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Lovely cottages (housekeeping)! Very well equipped. Marrianne and Wouter are very hospitable and work hard you keep you comfortable! The customer service was outstanding.

We (family of 3 and friend) recently stayed for 3 nights here, in the

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek93248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

An excellent home away from home. It had all the conveniences you could ask for and the staff was great. When the restaurant reopens, this will be the most popular place to stay on the south shore. We will definitely be back as much as possible.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandtsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We have stayed at Larindas Landing on several occasions and have enjoyed every moment of our stay.This time, just two weeks ago , in the sweet little Willows Meadow cottage , our stay was every bit as wonderful as before-perfect in every way!The cottage was lovely, quite private and very cozy . It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. After watching the sun set while enjoying a campfire on the beach, we relaxed on the deck and listened to the slapping of the waves with the cool breeze against our face- simply breathtaking.
Larindas Landing is a little piece of paradise- so good for the soul!
The staff ,as always, were welcoming, pleasant and helpful and attended to our every need.
Love, Love Larindas Landing!
We are SO lucky to have such a beautiful place to come to so we can relax and unwind from the busyness of life.
Thank you for your hard work to make sure our visits are always memorable.
We shall return again soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews