We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
35
96
106
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
96
106
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small mall convenient hotel night's sleep free shuttle grocery store aurora viewing canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was pretty clean given that the hotel building is really old. Rooms have carpet flooring. Some north facing rooms smells and south facing rooms have good sunlight. Inside the hotel, the rooms were warm and cozy.

Two friendly staff helped us change rooms to scent free rooms. Make sure you check with different staff if u got any question! The breakfast has omelette, pancake, sausage, juice, milk, coffee, and cereal. .. very simple complementary breakfast (would not recommend if you paid for it)

Several dining places within walkable distance including chinese hotpot and vietnamese noodles. A&W is 30secs walking away and is reasonable and very convenient. Great location to walk to SnowKing Castle, NWT Diamond Centre, shopping and groceries. Quality Inn is a convenient pick-up point for various Aurora tours. 

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 7k77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Rea-DLS, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Hi 7k77 Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that our staff members were able to ensure that you enjoy your stay here in Yellowknife. It's great to be of service and finding our beds comfortable. We are lucky that our hotel is located in the heart of downtown. We just recently opened our breakfast room and your comment will really help us improve it. We are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2019

The hotel was pretty clean and the staffs were really nice and trying to give great customer experiences. Inside the hotel, the rooms were really warm and cozy. One thing I worried was that the hotel was 3 stars hotel, but there was no need to worry about it.I

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Rea-DLS, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Hi Myeongju! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that our staff members were able to ensure that you enjoy your stay here in Yellowknife. We are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Clean, good location and kind staff. Although you need to prepare some stuff such as a toothbrush, hairbrush or slippers by yourself, you can buy those items at the front desk if you forgot to bring. They also have free wifi, which makes your stay more convenient and comfortable. We liked the hotel and if we have a chance to visit Yellowknife again, we’ll come back and stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sawaminoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-Rea-DLS, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Hi Sawaminoue. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! It is our pleasure to be of service. We are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Very close to the downtown and there are Shoppers (Drug store), Grocery store, A&W (Hamberge shop), some restsurants (Japanese, Pub, Bakery...). A Aorola village office is very near by, too .
Hotel Stuff are also very kind.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shota F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gsm2017, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Shota,

Thank you for the review and the kind comments. The staff here at the hotel will very happy that they have made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again the near future and take care and safe travels on your next visit to Yellowknife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Great place to stay. I would have given them a 5 star but I didn't appreciate being met in the lobby by a panhandler as the front desk clerk felt sorry for making him stay outside even though it was a beautiful summer morning...... I thought he worked for the hotel as he opened the door for me then hit me up for cash.

Limited airport transport. No very early morning transport....

Room tip: 4th floor was great
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneAstrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gsm2017, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. Your comment will be used as a learning tool to retrain our staff on the front desk. Otherwise, we hope your trip was good and eventful. Take care and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews