We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
13
26
18
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
26
18
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer living room monkey tree laundry room bed was very comfortable upon check hotel is located great stay close to the airport aurora viewing walmart sofa furniture cons closet thermostat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been regularly staying at this hotel for several years now. We like the location near the hospital, grocery store and shopping. We usually get a suite, and the full kitchen is great- Not to mention the balcony. The staff is friendly. My big complaint- And this would bring my score up a full point- Is that the carpets are the same as when first opened, and they appear even worse than the usual hotel room carpets. Yuck. Maybe increase room prices by $10 and use the funds to install new wall-to-wall.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MattNunavut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Like to thank you for your continued support over the years and we appreciate the kind words overall.
As we continue to make changes we are very appreciative for the feedback which we can use to continue and provide the best possible guest experience.

Best Regards

Darin Ryden, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

I have been staying at this property off and on for 8 years.

Pros

Large full fridges
Washer and dryer in rooms
Close to grocery store

This hotel recently rebranded and is no longer called Nova Court. It does not seem like their rooms have been updated and the name of the hotel was just changed. The air conditioner unit in the room was insanely loud but I did not bother complaining because it said the property was sold out on their website. The room was not overly clean when we got there either. I booked this hotel room through Hotels.com and received a free night and I wonder if the hotel gave me a less desirable and smaller room because of this free night.

Room tip: Try to avoid room 213 because of the loud air conditioning unit
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Jeff, thanks for taking the time to leave your valued comments.

The hotel is currently in the process of making the changes you mention and most if not all should be completed by the end of fall this year.

We hope to have your back so you can see the changes for yourself.

Best Regards

Darin Ryden, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The room had its own laundry set which was a bonus as we were camping the previous days. They only downside was the room was hot and there wasnt any AC..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 913richardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope that we can improve on your next stay and will use your comments to make each guests future stay that much better than the last.

Warm Regards
Darin Ryden,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Stayed in a suite on this trip. No AC, and it was warm, especially uncomfortable on the first night as hot on arrival. Better the next couple nights after the room had cooled from windows open. Full kitchen if that s wanted. Bed fairly good. Hideaway couch not so much for sitting on. Chair also available. Large screen TV, but non in the bedroom which would limit parents after the kids are put to sleep on the hideaway. Not designed with electrical outlets easily accessible for electronic equipment. Bring a power bar. Toilet great for kids as low to the ground, but considering the number of mobility impaired people using this hotel as close to the hospital, a higher toilet would be better. Same with the tub/shower, with the high side tub needing step over would make problems. Lots of hot water, nevertheless. Common areas not that clean...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments, we use them to constantly improve the things we can as soon as we can.

Stanton Suites Hotel Yellowknife is in the process of refreshing the furnishings and adding TVs to all bedrooms in the suites, we hope to have this completed by the end of fall 2018. Come back and see us to see the progress.

Best Regards
Darin Ryden, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I had never stayed at Stanton Suites before, but since this trip to Yellowknife did not involve meetings downtown, I decided to stay closer to the airport and “ the burbs”. I wasn’t disappointed. Good clean well run hotel. A real coffee pot in the room! And super helpful staff when I arrived but had to wait until the next flight for my luggage. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DeniseL1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin R, General Manager at Stanton Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you Denise for taking the time to leave such kind comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have let the associates know how their hard work was noticed.

Hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Darin Ryden, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews