We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inner Harbor Inn(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Motel(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackenzie's Motel and Cottages(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
206
42
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
42
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlotte laneglass of winehappy hournova scotialovely gardensocial hourpancakesgreat hostsb and bspent one nightharbour suitein townlovely breakfasthistoric buildingnext morninglovely roomfish cakes
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The Harbour Suite at The Cooper’s Inn was a perfect spot for our group of 9 to gather for our weekend meetings and camaraderie. Pat and David Chute are wonderful hosts who made us feel so welcome - from that first sip of aromatic French-pressed coffee with a made-to-order breakfast, to early evening wine in their delightful garden. The breakfast offerings have something for everyone with little delicious twists on the ordinary like whipped yogurt and two-toned (orange and cranberry) juice. It seems that Pat and David enjoy treating their guests like royalty and they go out of their way to provide extra touches that make guests feel special - the personalized, hand-written welcome notes, the focus on local products for breakfast, the complimentary glass of Nova Scotia wine and the helpfulness of their staff. This Registered Heritage Property (c.1784) is charmingly decorated and all our rooms were spotlessly clean with extra comfy beds.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank samchap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 7, 2016

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. We do appreciate the opportunity to meet and greet new and returning guests. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This B&B was really great. Pat and David, who own and run this establishment were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were nicely furnished. The only downside was the fact that there was no elevator and the stairs were very narrow. Breakfast was a feast with a lot of choices. Well worth the cost.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank npdteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thank you for the kind comments. Historic properties often have their challenges and stairs are one of them. That being said, the design of the outside staircases were architecturally designed and engineered for safety and to best use the space available. Our ground floor rooms are popular because of ease of access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Lovely house for bed and breakfast. Very welcoming hosts, lovely breakfast with a menu and an evening wine with the hosts. All very nice ineed. We spent four weeks tourin Eastern Canada and this was a stand out.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 22, 2016

We do take pride in our home and our welcome. Thank you for your kind thoughts. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This is agreat B and B in an historic town.The hosts were genuinely welcoming hosting a wine gathering in the evening.The rooms were comfortable and well appointed.The breakfast was outstanding.If you are staying here dining in town is limited and areservation is suggested if you want more than pub fare.Having said that the pub was perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farrercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 21, 2016

Don't you love it when the community feels right! That's the way we feel as well. Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Coopers Inn was a time stop in history at a beautiful house from the 1700s. The hosts were very nice and the room was beautiful. We stayed in the Gracie room which was quite large and included a mini fridge which we appreciated. The breakfast in the morning was made to order and delicious. I would definitely make some time to stop at this inn if you are travelling down the south shore. However, make sure you get dinner before you enter Shelburne as there is really nowhere to eat, we got in at 9 pm and had dinner at the sea dog saloon..... which was dismal at best.... Eat beforehand !!!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kait P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 21, 2016

Yes, arrivals in Shelburne later in the evening are a challenge when you have an appetite for a really nice meal. That being said, we do have a very notable eatery here in Shelburne, Charlotte Lane, and reservations are advisable. Many visitors to Shelburne go out of their way to assure they can treat themselves with Charlotte Lane's fine fare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews