We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inner Harbor Inn(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Motel(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trout Point Lodge of Nova Scotia(East Kemptville)
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lane's Privateer Inn(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Voyageur Motel(Yarmouth)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
208
42
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlotte laneglass of winehappy hournova scotialovely gardensocial hourpancakesgreat hostsb and bspent one nightharbour suitein townview of the waternext morninglovely breakfasthistoric buildingfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 259 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful historic Inn situated on the harbour in Shelburne. Lovely room on the second floor with a private entrance with two double beds (which can be converted to a king). Pat and David were wonderful hosts offering a welcome cocktail hour in their beautiful garden where we were lucky enough to be treated to an impromptu performance by fellow guests who were attending a ukulele workshop. An amazing hot breakfast with an expansive choice. The fish cakes were amazing. I have stayed in many b & b's and this was one of the the best ones ever. And Shelburne is a lovely town with lots to do there and in the surrounding area. Highly recommended !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MarlaCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chutede, Innkeepers: Pat and David at Cooper's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for you kind remarks. Shelburne is one of those towns that has a subtle way of taking your breath away like it has for us. Impromptu performances are the best kind. Part of 'life beyond the ordinary'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We spent one night at the Cooper's Inn and enjoyed ourselves. Although, our room was pretty small, (all the rooms are different), it was spotless and located right over the Inn's pretty gardens. The Inn is known for it's great breakfasts which were, indeed, lovely. Unlike other B&B's, here you order what you want and it's made from scratch right away. There's also a social hour in the late afternoon in the garden with wine and beer. Our only comment about Shelburne is that we stayed in town on a Monday night and it seemed almost every restaurant was closed. Otherwise, we'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chutede, Innkeepers: Pat and David at Cooper's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. Part of the small town charm we live with is the availability of restaurants on Monday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Cooper's Inn and were pleased with how clean the room was. The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful with ideas about visiting sites in the local area. We made our reservations a few months ahead of our visit and was advised on making dinner reservations ahead as it could prove difficult to just walk into a restaurant without reservations. They recommended Charlotte Lane which proved to be an excellent choice (and without reservations we would never gotten into the restaurant). Breakfast at the Inn was wonderful! We would recommend making Cooper's Inn a stop if you're in the area.
The only negative thing would be the rain kept us out of the Inn's garden but it made for a beautiful day on the waterfront for photos in the mist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braesideky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chutede, Innkeepers: Pat and David at Cooper's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

In our ideal world we would have booked the rain to arrive just after dusk and leave the area before breakfast. Thank you for your kind comments. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My parents stayed there a week ago. They loved it! They enjoyed the lovely breakfast and the happy hour time with beer and wine. Enven with the barrier langage, they had great contact with the owners who took care of having them part of the gang!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TravelGirl_Backpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chutede, Innkeepers: Pat and David at Cooper's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful message. We're pretty sure many of our guests might not imagine how wonderful, having them as guests in our home, makes us feel. Safe travels all-ways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

What a lovely place to stay, right by the water in Shelburne. We were here for two nights and really enjoyed our quiet, comfortable room with a great big bed. Breakfasts are delicious, cooked to order with lots to choose from - and great coffee! The Inn has a lovely garden that you can sit out and enjoy. Thanks to Pat and David for being such welcoming hosts. Top this off with dinner at Charlotte Lane and you have the perfect getaway experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chutede, Innkeepers: Pat and David at Cooper's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

We know we repeat this often yet it does hold true....'discover life beyond the ordinary' by visiting Shelburne and area. It is one of Nova Scotia's best kept secrets.
Adding the ambience of our 230 +years old Inn and other traditions we both honour and respect and there will be still be a surprising sense of calm to be experienced.
Thank you for your thoughtful observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews