We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best restaurant meals ”

Charlotte Lane Cafe & Crafts
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Charlotte Lane Cafe & Gift Shop.Best Small Restaurant in Nova Scotia Award from RANS 2013, Best Restaurant Chef Inspired Casual Dining by Taste of NS 2011, Best Restaurant outside of HRM by Chronical Herald. Follow the fabulous aromas down our quaint little lane in the historic district of Shelburne, Nova Scotia, step inside our heritage building and enjoy the warm hospitality and fine dining. Our restaurant offers innovative dishes and fine wines presented with attentive service in a cheerful setting. Since opening in 1995 we have attracted loyal and appreciative clients from near and far, and we invite you to join this happy circle.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Charlotte Lane is a hidden gem in Shelburne. Our location for the trip this year was mainly to eat at Charlotte Lane. We booked 2 nights and both meals were fabulous. The seafood chowder is super delicious and full of seafood. Any type of entree with scallops are “to die for” as well as the other entrees. And dessert is hard to pass up, even when you are already full. The service is great and staff very friendly. We will be making another special trip to the area next year — just to eat at Charlotte Lane again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank nstraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Good gluten free menu! It’s always a pleasure when you can go to a restaurant and you have normal options. I had the lunch combo with a sandwich and salad which was a very tasty and a reasonable price. I definitely recommend the Blue Nose salad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ItalianDoc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The cafe is charming, with coral walls and lively paintings -- so it's upscale but not pretentious or stiff -- just friendly and delightful, in that wonderful Nova Scotia way. The food is very good. Our entree was good (the seafood crepe), as was the dessert (the lemon panna cotta), but the appetizers were DIVINE. I had the watermelon and feta salad, my husband the zucchini piccata -- both were really, really delicious. Our waitress was friendly, fun, attentive, and on the job. There's also an excellent little gift shop with pewter jewelry, Maude Lewis mugs, etc. A great evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nancy-the-reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Excellent lunch in a quaint environment. We had the mussels, zuchinni picatta, watermelon salad, seafood crepe casserole. It was all delicious!!!
Excellent service.
Cute little gift shop:)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank snu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

From the friendly greeting, to the efficient service, to the excellent food this place had it all. The hostess invited us to look around the interesting shop while they set up a table for us, since they had just had a busy lunch hour (we arrived around 1:30) Had the chowder, sandwich, fish special and a dessert. All very good. If you’re in Shelburne, give it a try. Not cheap, but worth the price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank travellingbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte Lane Cafe & Crafts also viewed

Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Charlotte Lane Cafe & Crafts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing