We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Charlotte Lane Cafe & Crafts
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Charlotte Lane Cafe & Gift Shop.Best Small Restaurant in Nova Scotia Award from RANS 2013, Best Restaurant Chef Inspired Casual Dining by Taste of NS 2011, Best Restaurant outside of HRM by Chronical Herald. Follow the fabulous aromas down our quaint little lane in the historic district of Shelburne, Nova Scotia, step inside our heritage building and enjoy the warm hospitality and fine dining. Our restaurant offers innovative dishes and fine wines presented with attentive service in a cheerful setting. Since opening in 1995 we have attracted loyal and appreciative clients from near and far, and we invite you to join this happy circle.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Had the Zucchini Picatta, seafood chowder and the seafood selection. Everything was just perfect! The chowder was hot and full of seafood. The zucchini was done in a corn meal batter and had goat cheese and a pesto on top. The seafood sampler was super, plenty of smoked salmon, pickled herring, wood smoked salmon and herring. Wonderful service and great people.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

An absolute must-visit restaurant, Charlotte Lane Cafe and Crafts has been in business for more than 20 years now, owned and operated by Kathleen and Chef Roland Glauser. The food is consistently excellent, the staff are friendly and attentive, the atmosphere is great. You enter the building at the Gift Shop where you will find an array of gifts and crafts for sale sourced from around Nova Scotia. I cannot recommend it enough!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Nblades78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This restaurant truly is a gem in Shelburne. The food was delicious and very well prepared, the wine list was very good, and the service was terrific. Nothing disappoints at this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Best scallops of the trip! Great wine list, very friendly staff, walking distance from The Coopers Inn.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank cindysw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Charlotte Lane is a hidden gem in Shelburne. Our location for the trip this year was mainly to eat at Charlotte Lane. We booked 2 nights and both meals were fabulous. The seafood chowder is super delicious and full of seafood. Any type of entree with scallops are “to die for” as well as the other entrees. And dessert is hard to pass up, even when you are already full. The service is great and staff very friendly. We will be making another special trip to the area next year — just to eat at Charlotte Lane again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank nstraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte Lane Cafe & Crafts also viewed

Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
Shelburne, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Charlotte Lane Cafe & Crafts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing