We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape breton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

What a lovely home with gracious hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Dan And Arlene. The room was well appointed, the company interesting and the food delicious. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
--it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wolfville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
263
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My mother and I had the privilege of staying with Dan and Arlene for approximately two weeks during our move to Nova Scotia from Ontario. I cannot say enough good things about this marvelous couple and their fantastic B&B. From the gourmet breakfasts to their comfortable, tastefully decorated home, this is a one of a kind, five star B&B! I would HIGHLY recommend the Stella Rose to anyone searching for accomodations. An added plus for us was that my Cavalier, Pippin, was welcomed into their home as well, although Koko wasn't too sure of him. I'm so happy and pleased to have met Dan and Arlene.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you--it was a pleasure having you & your mom stay with us while you were making your new home in the " Valley" move in ready. Welcome to Nova Scotia ! and do drop in when you are in the neighborhood - the coffee is always on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Stella Rose far exceeded our expectations. Our hosts, the Gibsons, strike that perfect balance of warm hospitality and discreet pampering. Guests are made welcome in their cosy living room where a cheery fire crackles in the cast iron stove. The suites are charming, comfortable, with practical touches like judiciously placed hooks, something often lacking in travel accommodations. The breakfasts would delight any gourmet palate in variety and quality, poached pears, mediterranean yogurt, buckwheat mini pancakes, and smoked salmon being some of the stars. The hot tub was an exquisite treat, particularly appreciated in a late December chill. The walk into town, even at that time of the year, was a nicely manageable distance. It was our anniversary, and although we have traveled extensively leading into our senior years, it was my husband's first stay in a B & B. Now that the bar has been set so high, it will be difficult to match the Stella Rose experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset suite, which has a separate sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
It was pleasure having you visit with us and we are pleased that we were able to help make your special occasion a memorable one.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Stella Rose is by far one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in-and we have stayed in many. Top notch in every way. Very comfortable, clean, modern rooms (we stayed in 2 different rooms-1 at the start of our trip and then we returned at the end of the trip because we were so impressed). Gourmet breakfasts, beautiful outdoor deck and hot tub, extremely friendly hosts. Dan and Arlene felt more like family than strangers we had just met. I find it quite shocking that the BBCanada website rates the Stella Rose as a 4 1/2 star. No way. Should be a 10. Someone at BBCanada needs to clean their eye glasses. I HIGHLY recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a safe, relaxing and enjoyable place to stay in Wolfville. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
--We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Returning for a couple more days before you headed back home to B.C was a delight on our part. We really appreciate your comment about the star rating ,but in that regard, I must point out that it is not awarded by BB Canada but rather Canada Select--a simple error on your part , I,m sure. Thanks again--looking forward to seeing you next summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Stella Rose when we were in Wolfville for a wedding in October 2011. We happened upon this spot and it did not disappoint! Our room was clean and comfortable and the Gibson's were wonderful hosts! You will love the gourmet breakfast, the spacious rooms and the hot tub. (so don't forget your bathing suit!)

Conveniently located, it's a short walk to the town.We are already planning our next trip to Wolfville so we can stay at the Stella Rose again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mackinnonmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
--we are pleased that you enjoyed our place as much as we enjoyed having you. We too look forward to your next visit.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We got so lucky to have been able to stay at the Stella Rose. We were the only guests on the one night we were there, so we had the pleasure of getting to have many great conversations with the owners who are so incredibly warm and hospitable. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and nice. If I had a B & B this is exactly how I'd like it. The breakfast was so delicious and a great way to start the day. It's only a short walk to the main area of Wolfville and we enjoyed the nearby restaurants and farmer's market. There is also a hot tub although we didn't have enough time to use it but if you stay here I'm sure its a great way to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. We did enjoy our private patio though. The room and bed were exceptionally comfortable too. Overall, we felt privileged to have been able to stay at the Stella Rose and our only complaint is that we weren't able to stay another night or two longer!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL_Brent71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
--it was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us& we are happy to read that you enjoyed Wolfville's amenities.Thank you for all the kind remarks. Hopefully you will make it again to Nova Scotia in the not too distant future & will include another stay at The Stella Rose -- bring your swim suits next time !
Cheers
Dan & Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a fantastic experience there - the suite was fantastic with beautiful jacuzzi style bath and nice sitting/TV viewing area. Comfy queen size bed and delicious breakfast!

All in all a great spot!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us while visiting your daughter at Acadia- we are pleased that she was able to join you here for breakfast . Hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
2.8 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#4 of 10 in Wolfville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
2.6 km away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
4.0 km away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Property: The Stella Rose B&B
Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stella Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing