We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe in a garden centre”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stems Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Wolfville
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Description: Stems Cafe is a Coffee and Desert cafe surrounded by the beauty of the largest garden center in Nova Scotia -Blomidon Nurseries- come enjoy a coffee or cool beverage in the presence of colorful annuals, shrubs and trees'
Restaurant details
Description: Stems Cafe is a Coffee and Desert cafe surrounded by the beauty of the largest garden center in Nova Scotia -Blomidon Nurseries- come enjoy a coffee or cool beverage in the presence of colorful annuals, shrubs and trees'
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This is a brilliant little cafe, ideal to stop for a light bite when you are shopping for plants, flowers or just interesting gifts. In UK all our garden centres have cafes attached. It is such a shame your garden centres close in the winter. Surely there are still indoor plants and gifts that people want to buy for Christmas or New Year. I visited the cafe 3 years ago when in Nova Scotia and was eager to go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrannieEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2017

I like coming here ,it's light foods and it's always good,staff is friendly,love the coffee and deserts,and nice walk among the flowers

Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I ate at Stems Café about a year ago and had a delightful lunch there. Flash forward to August 2016 and the experience has dramatically changed. Firstly, one has to order their meal at the counter and help themselves to their own coffee, water etc.. However, with the prices they charge, they should be serving you directly at your table.

Secondly, and most importantly, the food quality has deteriorated tremendously. I ordered a roast beef and cheddar sandwich that was served on super thick bread (overwhelming the sandwich) with dried out roast beef, full of fat, and very stale bread. It was awful.

Also, customer service is non-existent. When we entered the café to order, we had to wait for the two servers to discontinue their chit chat to get their attention. Not returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OakvilleGirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I have been here a few times recently for lunch, and have enjoyed my food every time! Great soups, salads, and baked goods. You order the food at the counter and then they bring it to you. They also have a nice deck for outdoor seating.

Thank Misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

My wife and I stopped by for lunch and noticed a huge change to this once popular café. Gone are the smiling faces and homey atmosphere, replaced by who cares staff and pay before you eat, self serve tables. Last years great seafood chowder has been replaced with a dish that I would be hard pressed to even refer to as chowder, a complete waste of money. New ownership isn't working out. We will never return and would not recommend this café.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeGen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stems Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
New Minas, Kentville
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Stems Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing