We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So bad !”
Review of Ye Olde Towne Pub

Ye Olde Towne Pub
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Claim to be the smallest pub in Nova Scotia.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

There is only 6 tables on the patio, 3 tables were being sat at and the waiter told us to sit anywhere, so we take one of the patio tables. We wait, which is fine he is serving food and we keep waiting, one table leaves and now we feel we are being ignored. It gets better, the other two tables get filled with "new" guests and both tables got served before us...remember there is only 6 there. I was floored by this and had to say something loudly. They didn't even get it ! So, next mistake is taking advice from this same waiter. "How is the smoked meat?" ...his answer is awesome, has to have it every week.
Now the menu did say "PILED HIGH"....well, we couldn't find the smoked meat and it was so TOUGH that I tried to cut it with my knife and fork, that didn't work. The fries were terrible. As we struggled with this, the woman at the next table returns her fish dinner....as we left, her replacement item was smoked meat....good luck with that.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

When you are wanting some ‘fuel’ quickly and easily with a great couple of locally produced ciders this place works! Friendly staff, good value, perhaps a bit of a Fried food type menu but great to see local using it!

Happy to give a 3 rating

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Drewzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Set back a little from the street, the Old Town Pub in Annapolis Royal was a welcome break from touring this quaint little Nova Scotia town. The servers were friendly and attentive. My lovely wife and I had the same thing, the quarter pound burger and fries. It was served hot and juicy; the fries were large and crispy. Accompanied by a fresh pot of Joe, it was just what we needed before heading back out for a walk along the boardwalk. We really enjoyed OTP and will stop in again the next time we are in town.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

With indoor and outdoor seating, this lively pub is a block from the water and a short walk from Fort Anne. Seafood, salads, sandwiches, and more are served quickly and in large portions.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joni M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We arrived here late for dinner after a long day and nothing to eat since breakfast. We didn't need fancy, we needed comfort food served pleasantly and quickly in a comfortable atmosphere and we got exactly that. The food was quite good, reasonably priced. I can't say the wine was the best ever but I did manage to drink 2 glasses :)

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Towne Pub also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ye Olde Towne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing