We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly amazing”
Review of Bistro East

Bistro East
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This was the 4th time I have been to this restaurant over a span of a few years and it has always been great . Excellent service , great food with real ingredients, homemade desserts . It's is the go to dinner spot in this historic town .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nicoleouellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 622 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018

While visiting Annapolis Royal we stopped here for refreshment. We had delicious scallops, the best Long Island Iced Tea I've ever had, and my husband had his favourite craft ale!! Sunny day, lovely little table on the sidewalk, in a stunning little town.!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank n d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

My family and I went in for a meal to the Bistro celebrating a very important occasion. Our server Carrie was one of the best servers we have ever had!!!! She was so kind and catered to our every need. She made our dining experience a delight! Would highly recommend the Bistro East!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great restaurant for day or evening dining. Open all year and centrally located in the heart of Annapolis Royal with a wonderful view of the Annapolis River.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Holly202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The 'ambience' thing is good... although not particularly exceptional. A raft of tables scattered about. As for the menu it is roughly average. More than just minimal selection, but nothing to write home about. And meanwhile the pricing is 'pricey'.
There is not a lot of selection in this particular region. So on that note this "bistro" is one of the better options. But for anyone who has actually frequented Europe, and actual bistro's, this particular place is quite lacking and a disappointment. It does 'ok', but nothing better than that and overall lacks in satisfaction.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro East also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Bistro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing