We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming old historic Inn”
Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Charming old historic Inn”
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The beautiful Queen Anne Inn is in close walking distance of Annapolis Royal. We found our second floor room to be very spacious with comfortable bedding. The room is decorated and furnished in old Victorian, as such the chairs were a little too "old" as they were not very comfortable. Our shower tub was an authentic Victorian four legged tub; as such it took some careful maneuvering to operate the shower. Our breakfast was very good, especially the scones with lemon curd - perhaps the best we ever tasted. Our hosts were very gracious and engaging. We would stay here again. The house is nicely appointed with the Victorian charm.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Disneybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    70
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
346
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

As we relaxed in the public rooms of the Queen Anne, it was easy to imagine that we had been invited to one of the great Victorian mansions. If we had been, we would have hoped that the butler would have been as eager to please as is Laszlo, who with his wife Kate own the inn. And we would have wished for a cook with Kate's talent. Her berry-filled creeps were ethereally light and delicate. And the fact that she baked her own English Muffins to use as the base for the delicious Eggs Benedict proved that she was dedicated to the highest quality. We had made a last minute decision to stay in Annapolis Royal, and we ended up splitting our three days between two of the lowest priced rooms at the Queen Anne. They were quite comfortable if slightly "quirky" owing to the challenge of providing modern conveniences in a Victorian building, and we were quite happy with them. We peaked into some of the more expensive rooms as they were being made up, and they were very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this Inn recently. Our room was very large, comfortable and furnished beautifully with period furniture. The grounds are beautiful, and well kept. The location is walking distance to the Heritage Garden and other attractions. The breakfast was gourmet and delicious. A very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Front facing room are very large with high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelzone45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights while touring the area Kate and Lassio are excellent hosts . Nothing is too much trouble .
Super breakfasts cooked by Kate . We had a lovely room and a spacious bathroom ; all beautifully clean . We thoroughly recommend the Queen Anne and do take the chance to join the Candlelit walk in the evening just a walk away .

Room Tip: All the rooms look good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogsandpogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at this elegant historical mansion. Ideal location. Large well appointed rooms. Wonderful varied breakfasts. We enjoyed wine on the patio of the garden grounds. Lazlo and Kate are so welcoming and are to be commended .

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJLain30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed one night as we toured around Nova Scotia. The hotel is in a remarkable old mansion. Full of character and style. Huge rooms very comfortable beds all in a historically important building. Breakfast was outstanding and the welcome we got was warm and friendly. We would recommend it to anyone as good value and memorable. As different from the modern clinical hotel box as you could imagine

Room Tip: They all have huge character
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The reception and service at Queen Anne was warm and professional. Breakfast was fabulous, and all the recommendations they made wee spot on. Really nice spot to stay when visiting the historic and charming village of Annapolis Royal. My favorite room was the piano parlour!

Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeanneinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
1.2 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
110 reviews
22.0 km away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
188 reviews
22.9 km away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Property: Queen Anne Inn
Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing