We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Anne Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hillsdale House Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Cove Cottages(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croft House Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquil Times B&B(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bread And Roses Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison House Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
473
72
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
72
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiacarriage househistoric gardensvictorian buildingeggs benedictcrepesair conditioninglovely groundscommon areasmade us feelroom was largeenjoyable staygraveyard tourperiod furnituremodern conveniencesgreat roomwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 559 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Anne Inn. Everything was wonderful-great inn keepers-friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast, and a most exquisite Victorian building. The town of Annapolis Royal was a favorite-great restaurants, whale watching, super Farmer's market and a lovely garden (Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens) and and an interesting historic site (Fort Anne). We felt like we could live in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artprf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

It was a wonderful get-away from our busy lives, a relaxing location to celebrate my 60th birthday, the rooms were beautiful, and breakfast was excellent, very delicious!!! László Tánczós was an excellent host always ready to offer assistance and make the stay pleasurable.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with whirl tubes
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed at the Queen Anne in Oct and found it to be lovely and charming. We stayed in a King bed room on the second floor. The Inn is filled with lovely antiques and is beautifully decorated. I was warmly greeted by Lazlo and checked in with no problems. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The rooms are huge with a lot of space to move around. The breakfast was three course starting with warm scones, homemade jam, blueberry smoothie, and a belgian waffle topped with fruit and whipped cream. All-in-all we had a great stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The beautiful Queen Anne Inn is in close walking distance of Annapolis Royal. We found our second floor room to be very spacious with comfortable bedding. The room is decorated and furnished in old Victorian, as such the chairs were a little too "old" as they were not very comfortable. Our shower tub was an authentic Victorian four legged tub; as such it took some careful maneuvering to operate the shower. Our breakfast was very good, especially the scones with lemon curd - perhaps the best we ever tasted. Our hosts were very gracious and engaging. We would stay here again. The house is nicely appointed with the Victorian charm.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Disneybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

As we relaxed in the public rooms of the Queen Anne, it was easy to imagine that we had been invited to one of the great Victorian mansions. If we had been, we would have hoped that the butler would have been as eager to please as is Laszlo, who with his wife Kate own the inn. And we would have wished for a cook with Kate's talent. Her berry-filled creeps were ethereally light and delicate. And the fact that she baked her own English Muffins to use as the base for the delicious Eggs Benedict proved that she was dedicated to the highest quality. We had made a last minute decision to stay in Annapolis Royal, and we ended up splitting our three days between two of the lowest priced rooms at the Queen Anne. They were quite comfortable if slightly "quirky" owing to the challenge of providing modern conveniences in a Victorian building, and we were quite happy with them. We peaked into some of the more expensive rooms as they were being made up, and they were very impressive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caribmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews