We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation strange guy running it”
Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
colchester
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good accommodation strange guy running it”
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were shown to our room, only a bit later did I realise it was the wrong room . We had booked room 2 with the nice bathroom and instead we were in room 3 with a tiny bathroom and shower that was difficult to operate. I did try telling the guy about this but got nowhere.
Breakfast is excellent and varied except if you don't like yoghurt. The waitress at breakfast is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Try to ensure you get the room you actually booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    70
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
345
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The 19th century building is really impressive with a lovely entrance hall and reception rooms. We had a very friendly welcome but our room was a bit disappointing being at the back of the building and rather small. The bathroom however was huge with a big Victorian bath and vanity unit.The bed was very comfortable and we had a view over the back garden. Annapolis Royal is a very nice town and the shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the building are really spacious. All rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scattysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were totally impressed with this 1865 Heritage mansion. The Victorian furniture and artifacts took one back in time. We were in room #2 which was bright and airy furnished with antiques, reading chairs, and a four-poster bed. There was a 4 piece en-suite bath with a Victorian claw footed tub which, I must say was awkward to get in and out of. We would start the day with a 3 course breakfast which was varied and outstanding to say the least. We had a very enjoyable stay and would love to be able to return.

Room Tip: Pictures on web site are pretty accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154914Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Anne Inn. Everything was wonderful-great inn keepers-friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast, and a most exquisite Victorian building. The town of Annapolis Royal was a favorite-great restaurants, whale watching, super Farmer's market and a lovely garden (Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens) and and an interesting historic site (Fort Anne). We felt like we could live in this town.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artprf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It was a wonderful get-away from our busy lives, a relaxing location to celebrate my 60th birthday, the rooms were beautiful, and breakfast was excellent, very delicious!!! László Tánczós was an excellent host always ready to offer assistance and make the stay pleasurable.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with whirl tubes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at the Queen Anne in Oct and found it to be lovely and charming. We stayed in a King bed room on the second floor. The Inn is filled with lovely antiques and is beautifully decorated. I was warmly greeted by Lazlo and checked in with no problems. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The rooms are huge with a lot of space to move around. The breakfast was three course starting with warm scones, homemade jam, blueberry smoothie, and a belgian waffle topped with fruit and whipped cream. All-in-all we had a great stay there.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The beautiful Queen Anne Inn is in close walking distance of Annapolis Royal. We found our second floor room to be very spacious with comfortable bedding. The room is decorated and furnished in old Victorian, as such the chairs were a little too "old" as they were not very comfortable. Our shower tub was an authentic Victorian four legged tub; as such it took some careful maneuvering to operate the shower. Our breakfast was very good, especially the scones with lemon curd - perhaps the best we ever tasted. Our hosts were very gracious and engaging. We would stay here again. The house is nicely appointed with the Victorian charm.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Disneybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
1.2 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
110 reviews
22.0 km away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
188 reviews
22.9 km away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Property: Queen Anne Inn
Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing