We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Anne Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
472
72
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
72
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiacarriage househistoric gardensvictorian buildingeggs benedictcrepesair conditioninglovely groundscommon areasmade us feelroom was largeenjoyable staygraveyard tourperiod furnituremodern conveniencesgreat roomwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 558 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We were shown to our room, only a bit later did I realise it was the wrong room . We had booked room 2 with the nice bathroom and instead we were in room 3 with a tiny bathroom and shower that was difficult to operate. I did try telling the guy about this but got nowhere.
Breakfast is excellent and varied except if you don't like yoghurt. The waitress at breakfast is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Try to ensure you get the room you actually booked
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColchesterSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The 19th century building is really impressive with a lovely entrance hall and reception rooms. We had a very friendly welcome but our room was a bit disappointing being at the back of the building and rather small. The bathroom however was huge with a big Victorian bath and vanity unit.The bed was very comfortable and we had a view over the back garden. Annapolis Royal is a very nice town and the shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the building are really spacious. All rooms quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scattysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We were totally impressed with this 1865 Heritage mansion. The Victorian furniture and artifacts took one back in time. We were in room #2 which was bright and airy furnished with antiques, reading chairs, and a four-poster bed. There was a 4 piece en-suite bath with a Victorian claw footed tub which, I must say was awkward to get in and out of. We would start the day with a 3 course breakfast which was varied and outstanding to say the least. We had a very enjoyable stay and would love to be able to return.

Room Tip: Pictures on web site are pretty accurate.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 154914Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Anne Inn. Everything was wonderful-great inn keepers-friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast, and a most exquisite Victorian building. The town of Annapolis Royal was a favorite-great restaurants, whale watching, super Farmer's market and a lovely garden (Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens) and and an interesting historic site (Fort Anne). We felt like we could live in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artprf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

It was a wonderful get-away from our busy lives, a relaxing location to celebrate my 60th birthday, the rooms were beautiful, and breakfast was excellent, very delicious!!! László Tánczós was an excellent host always ready to offer assistance and make the stay pleasurable.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with whirl tubes
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews