We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shari D
Brampton

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 30, 2020via mobile
Lovely clean hotel, 3 levels of rooms central location in Sydney. Good size room with comfy beds & lots of pillows. Friendly staff, I liked that they locked the front door @ 10pm, making me feel very safe. TV & phone in room. Pet friendly rooms.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this review
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.Our team work hard to try to give the best experience possible and it looks like they succeeded with you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$196
  • Hotels.com
    C$196
  • Algotels
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$196
0.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$159
C$143
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$143
  • eDreams
    C$143
0.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Lobby
C$239
Fully refundable
  • Cambridge Suites
    C$239
  • Agoda.com
    C$204
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
1.3 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Water view of Hotel
C$216
C$184
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
1.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
  • eDreams
    C$169
1.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$139
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Office building
C$155
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
  • eDreams
    C$155
10.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free parking
C$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
9.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
C$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
0.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$192
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$166
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
0.4 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
88
86
58
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
86
58
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 261 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2020

My children and I checked in to Comfort Inn Sydney a day after Christmas, overwhelmed, tired from travelling for 48hours and confused, it was our first time in Canada and we had no one here, the staff were very helpful and friendly, they helped us in searching for our own accomodation to how to get around Cape Breton Island with three kids. Neat,family friendly environment and the home made breakfast was amazing. To the staff at Comfort Inn, you might not realized how helpful you were, when we needed it most. So thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tennyawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

All of our guest service staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to all staff. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Due to weather we had difficulty getting Ferry from Newfoundland to Nova Scotia. Finally made it across and held up for a day at the Comfort Inn in Sydney. Staff were very friendly, room was clean, and breakfasts were good.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glangford17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thank you for your kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Sydney we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2019

Been staying here regularly on
business for nearly 20 years now, professional and courteous staff, comfortable rooms and never had an issue. Convenient location close to all amenities, great place to stay!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ericmaguire2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Not only are we thankful for your loyal patronage but also for your kind review. On behalf of the entire team, our sincere thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn Sydney and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Very clean and quiet hotel within walking distance to harbour and downtown. Staff are polite and attentive as well as quick to react to any situation. Breakfasts included with stay are fresh and very yummy.

Room tip: some rooms have awesome views of harbour
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank canadianchick2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2019

The room was very clean, staff was great and the breakfast was perfect; a top accommodation in its class. The location was very central . It even had a welcome snack! We have stayed at many Comfort Inn's and they have all been great.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marguerite1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews