We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$170
Breakfast included
Priceline
C$170
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
C$170
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Charlene VM

Dirty, uncomfortable and over priced

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2022via mobile
The room was dirty, feces in the toilet bowl, not sure when the last time was the room saw and vacuum and it had a horrible smell. The bed was very uncomfortable and it was way over priced. I definitely know where I will not stay again
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$169
  • Priceline
    C$169
  • Algotels
    C$166
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
0.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Water view of Hotel
Booking.com
C$202
C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
1.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Lobby
Booking.com
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Cambridge Suites
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
1.3 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham
C$124
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$124
  • Trip.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
0.4 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$139
C$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$129
  • Agoda.com
    C$139
  • Vio.com
    C$129
1.5 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Office building
Booking.com
C$145
  • Priceline
    C$145
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    C$145
10.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free parking
Booking.com
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
    C$109
  • Vio.com
    C$109
9.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$160
C$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
0.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
88
86
58
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
86
58
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2022

Our visit got off to a poor start when the check-in clerk suggested that I park on the same side of the motel as our room "so you can keep an eye on your car." Fortunately, the car came through the visit undisturbed. The clerk then informed us that (a) they do not offer housekeeping services (we were staying three nights) and (b) they did offer breakfast, but guests had to come to the lobby and then take the food to their room to eat. I am not sure if these were intended as Covid measures, but we stayed in five different properties on our visit to Nova Scotia and this was the only one to have these restrictions in place. Bathtub tap dripped constantly and tub drained very slowly.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipcE628CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2022 via mobile

Clean, large room with all the amenities you need. Good location along King Street, short drive to downtown. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast you pick up and take to your room. Coffee & tea always available.

You can drive up to your room but it doesn’t do much good as they’re no keypads on the patio door to come in & no way to lock it on your way out.

No other luxuries at the hotel like a gym, pool, on site restaurant, etc.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tshep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2021

Lovely little hotel. First impression was of a slightly shabby place so my expectations were pessimistic, but how wrong was I. The front desk staff are amazing, so helpful. The place is spotless. Our room (double Queen) is huge, with a patio sliding door to the outside and a fridge and microwave. Water pressure is fab, loads of hot water. Definitely will use them again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olive1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, 3 levels of rooms central location in Sydney. Good size room with comfy beds & lots of pillows. Friendly staff, I liked that they locked the front door @ 10pm, making me feel very safe. TV & phone in room. Pet friendly rooms.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sparkyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.Our team work hard to try to give the best experience possible and it looks like they succeeded with you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2020

My children and I checked in to Comfort Inn Sydney a day after Christmas, overwhelmed, tired from travelling for 48hours and confused, it was our first time in Canada and we had no one here, the staff were very helpful and friendly, they helped us in searching for our own accomodation to how to get around Cape Breton Island with three kids. Neat,family friendly environment and the home made breakfast was amazing. To the staff at Comfort Inn, you might not realized how helpful you were, when we needed it most. So thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tennyawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

All of our guest service staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to all staff. Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews