We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$170
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
C$170
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$149
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Robert M
Rockwood, Canada

Clean Simple Hotel Room, Exemplary staff and service.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 17, 2022
Unplanned stay in Sydney medevacked off cruise due broken leg. Hotel staff went to extremes to make my stay comfortable and helped my wife with details to get us home. Would visit again when in Sydney NS.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Algotels
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
0.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Lobby
Cambridge Suites
C$262
C$178
  • Booking.com
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
1.3 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wyndham
C$136
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$136
  • Trip.com
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
    C$136
0.4 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
9.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$159
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    2.2 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Office building
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    10.6 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$160
    • Hotels.com
    0.8 km from Comfort Inn Sydney
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sydney
    Reviews (261)
    Filter reviews
    261 results
    Traveller rating
    88
    86
    58
    15
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    88
    86
    58
    15
    14
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 261 reviews
    Reviewed September 4, 2022 via mobile

    The room was dirty, feces in the toilet bowl, not sure when the last time was the room saw and vacuum and it had a horrible smell. The bed was very uncomfortable and it was way over priced. I definitely know where I will not stay again

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank charvm8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 25, 2022

    Our visit got off to a poor start when the check-in clerk suggested that I park on the same side of the motel as our room "so you can keep an eye on your car." Fortunately, the car came through the visit undisturbed. The clerk then informed us that (a) they do not offer housekeeping services (we were staying three nights) and (b) they did offer breakfast, but guests had to come to the lobby and then take the food to their room to eat. I am not sure if these were intended as Covid measures, but we stayed in five different properties on our visit to Nova Scotia and this was the only one to have these restrictions in place. Bathtub tap dripped constantly and tub drained very slowly.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank philipcE628CL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 15, 2022 via mobile

    Clean, large room with all the amenities you need. Good location along King Street, short drive to downtown. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast you pick up and take to your room. Coffee & tea always available.

    You can drive up to your room but it doesn’t do much good as they’re no keypads on the patio door to come in & no way to lock it on your way out.

    No other luxuries at the hotel like a gym, pool, on site restaurant, etc.

    Date of stay: May 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank tshep42
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 11, 2021

    Lovely little hotel. First impression was of a slightly shabby place so my expectations were pessimistic, but how wrong was I. The front desk staff are amazing, so helpful. The place is spotless. Our room (double Queen) is huge, with a patio sliding door to the outside and a fridge and microwave. Water pressure is fab, loads of hot water. Definitely will use them again.

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Olive1977
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel, 3 levels of rooms central location in Sydney. Good size room with comfy beds & lots of pillows. Friendly staff, I liked that they locked the front door @ 10pm, making me feel very safe. TV & phone in room. Pet friendly rooms.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Sparkyont
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Erin Shea, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.Our team work hard to try to give the best experience possible and it looks like they succeeded with you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews