We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
476
230
63
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
230
63
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great restaurant recommend this hotel industrial park sausage room was large great place to stay breakfast was included very nice hotel comfortable beds lots of parking would definitely stay here again front desk staff mic mac mall nova scotia hockey tournament hot breakfast yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 790 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

hotel very nice, rooms comfortable, great staff, very close to shops. the conference rooms hold many people comfortably. love that the breakfast was included, much variety and plenty to eat. the restaurant has a lovely admosphere

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FarAway35706864271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Good Day FarAway,

Thank you for the great review.

Next time make sure you bring your bathing suits and try out the 180' waterslide, it is truly a great experience.

See you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Dartmouth and I gotta say the customer service experience is great. They great you when you come in with a smile and are very friendly. And when you check out they makesure everything was fine on your stay and they go above and beyond to help you out.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hi Natasha

Thank you for the kind words.

As we have said here many times, our staff is our best asset. They make us proud daily with their commitment and skill.

We hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Accommodations were clean and well maintained. The pool itself can get a little over crowded but they do have a slide and a little splash area which are great features. The breakfast was great. There are hot and cold items to choose from as well as fresh fruit. The only thing I would suggest is that if you have someone with limited mobility, please make sure to request a room close to the elevators as it can be a lot of walking.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank t_northup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Good Day t_northup,

Thank you for the great review.

The pool and water slide is very popular and can get busy but it is being enjoyed by all.

We do have accessible rooms that are on our first floor and close to the lobby, thank you for making the suggestion that folks book these in advance.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2019

I have stayed at many hotels but this hotel is an exceptional Hotel. The staff were all ways very polite and would address any concerns quickly. The restaurant staff were all ways helpfully and polite and if my dinner was not up to par they would make it right.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Coastal04488497480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi Coastal,

Thank you so much for the great review.

Our staff is our greatest asset and they make us proud every day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Nice staff, my issue here was I got to my room late and found the AC on... In January, the thermostat was set to 50F (10C). A nice lobby that looked updated. The room was nice and roomy though it looked a little dated.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JC_yul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Hi JC_yul,

Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We will pass along your praise.

We apologize about the setting of the unit in your room. We have the staff set them for heat in the winter but obviously this one got overlooked. We will mention this to our housekeeping department and use it as a training opportunity.

We hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews