We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in a clean, comfortable well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dartmouth, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon H
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in a clean, comfortable well equipped house”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for a week with a colleague whilst attending a conference in nearby Halifax. Great accommodation, clean, comfortable and well equipped.

We didn't have our own transport and found the local transport links very handy, both the Bridge Street Terminal for transport to and from the airport, but also the Alderney ferry landing just a short stroll across the other side of the park.

There is a good Sowbeys a couple of streets back which is also very handy.

All in all, i would have no problems in recommending this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimitry V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of space, very clean and easy parking.”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fantastic time staying at this home. Everything was incredibly clean and modern. Beds were also very comfy. This place is also close to Downtown if you ever need to make a trip there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed you visit. Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vtc7680
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Reunion- Had everything I needed!”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this place for a Christmas reunion, and it had everything I needed. I had 20+ people over and it held us easily. The whole house was fully furnished with new modern looking furniture. It was very clean, almost as if I had been the first one to use it. There was even enough room for away guests to sleep. The wifi was fast and the password was easy to find. I did however find that there were a few small things missing from the rental ( medium size knives, more glasses, etc.), but the owner was on call and brought them within the day. Definitely enjoyed myself, and would come back again. Maybe next time it will be for a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again. Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing