We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
103
46
14
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
46
14
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the holiday inn warm cookies macdonald bridge coffee maker and fridge decent view welcome cookie great improvement chocolate chip check in was a breeze these issues nice bathroom restaurant menu clean and friendly staff seventh floor beautiful hotel complimentary wifi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 182 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Staff were very prompt, pleasant and helpful.
Rooms are well decorated, new and modern.
great sized TV, easy to use heat/cooling system.
nice big washroom with big glass-doored shower, and plenty of hot water.
plenty of parking, and as an added Bonus, a Starbucks in the lobby.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PEI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TroyDawson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Thank you PEI F very much for your review. We appreciate hearing everyone's comments, and when they are so positive it reminds us we are doing our job to ensure great warm and welcoming stay for all our guests. We do hope that you will return to use and we can continue your great experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Excellent location. All areas clean and renovated. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Any views of harbour are best of any hotels in Halifax area. Room was nicely decorated and housekeeping friendly and efficient. Room was also quiet and no noise from hall or outside. Restaurant was very good and reasonable and breakfast buffets were very good.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Freedom63255976108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreedartmouth, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you Freedom, very much for the kind words. We strive to be as warm and welcoming as possible and I see that has been your experience. We hope you can come back soon and enjoy restaurant and quiet rooms again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Located right by the bridge give you easy access to both Halifax and Dartmouth.

Quite clean and friendly staff worth checking out. The food at the Restaurant is also exceptional.

I would recommend staying here

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444JamieB, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Good morning Keith R and thank you for your visit and review.

We appreciate your recommendation and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

All the best and we look forward to seeing you again.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The conference attendees were most impressed by the upgrades that have taken place since Double Tree by Hilton took over the management of the hotel and conference centre. Everything seemed to be well oiled. Rooms comfortable. Desk staff were impressively helpful. Restaurant lunch wait staff were still working up, but overall it was quite acceptable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J0hn_C789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444JamieB, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Good morning J0hn_C789,

I would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your conference experience. Thank you also for your feedback and comparison, as we are certainly glad you enjoyed your visit and the re-brand.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and until then, all the best!

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We spent three nights in this hotel, and we would come back in a heartbeat! The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the restaurant staff was exceptionally helpful!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Resort56424498190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444JamieB, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Good morning Resort56424498190 and thank you for your three night visit and review. We appreciate both very much and are happy that you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to pass along your praise to the team.

All the best and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews