We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
118
102
34
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
102
34
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake banook breakfast room an older hotel special thanks front desk staff hotel bar charming hotel atlantic superstore baked beans a wonderful place to stay couple of years coffee maker room was clean and comfortable homemade jams queen bed micmac mall free hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 270 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Our room was clean and comfortable, nice wood floors - no carpet. Breakfast was excellent - good variety and some homemade items. Dining Room/Kitchen staff very friendly and obliging. Lots of antiques in the lobby and hallways. Good location.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y7057NTcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander51822934308, Director of Sales at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to provide comments. We are very proud of renovations and being the Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel...unique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The hotel was decorated with antiques, very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a desk/table with two chairs, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There weren't any restaurants real close so we ate in the hotel's bar/restaurant. The food was okay,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2241, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at the Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We have recently made changes in our kitchen operations/Reilly's Lounge and will be introducing a new menu very soon which will be an upgrade from our current menu offering with many delicious options to choose from. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Michael Young

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Unbelievable decor inside. Exterior had us questioning our booking, but from the moment we entered the lobby we were greeted like family. I am planning a return soon. Loved the fact there were no carpets, wood and tile flooring. Food was too notch.

Room tip: Room was amazing
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2241, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking a moment to write a review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always continuing to make improvements to our property and we are currently working on the exterior projects. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Michael Young

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Amazing interior, lots of antiques throughout the Inn. Excellent continental breakfast included - all appeared to be homemade. Room was very cozy and comfortable. Location was good, close to the highway, a bit tricky to find if you're looking around too much :). Hotel was quiet - no traffic noise.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2241, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Happy travels.

Kind regards,

Michael Young

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We found the Hearthstone Inn as we were looking for a place to stay to visit Halifax.
We were so lucky to find this hotel!
We were welcomed at the reception by Sharon, such a nice lady!
Our bedroom was big, clean and nicely decorated.
The next morning, we enjoyed a delicious and generous buffet breakfast in a nice and cosy room.

We would definitely go back: great place, charming, top quality!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2241, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback and are very happy to know that you discovered us in your search for a place to stay in Halifax/Dartmouth area. I will certainly pass along your comments to Sharon and all the staff at the Hearthstone Boutique Hotel. Please tell others about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Michael Young
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews