We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
52
36
20
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
36
20
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking trails off leash dog area camp manager bathrooms were clean downtown halifax laundry facilities campers rv tenting motorhome sewer highway convenience ns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

Had a great visit. Close to town, restaurants, entertainment. The walking trails were amazing. Next time we are renting kayaks! I think we had the best site in the park. Oh yes, the staff were amazing. Friendly, courteous and did I say friendly! Thanks guys we will be back soon!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OlgaW117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi W, Guest Services / Front Office at Shubie Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Thank you Olga - we are happy you had a great stay with us. Thanks as well for the kind words regarding our staff, we love making our guests happy!! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2020 via mobile

This campground is centrally located and well maintained. Staff/Host was friendly and outgoing and very clean sites and washroom facilities, they offer spacious lots allowing for more enjoyable camping. Would get 5 stars if the price range was more customer friendly and lack of amenities offered (ie. pool, bouncing pillow - these you get at the price range you pay)

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P9104UIallanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi W, Guest Services / Front Office at Shubie Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Thank you for the review and the kind words regarding our clean washrooms, our sites, and our staff. I hope you were able to take advantage of the hiking trails, the lake, playground and tennis court while you were with us and hopefully we'll get a chance to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2020

Super clean bathroom, friendly, helpfful staff and close to walks along canals, swimming, playground, tennis, a place to rent kayak canoes. We didn't get to try everything on our short visit, but see the potential to stay longer. A cute city campground perfect for car camping.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank jeanrO6201HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi W, Guest Services / Front Office at Shubie Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2020

Thank you Jean! We are so happy you had a great stay and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

After Dorian hit the maritimes. many places were damaged with broken trees and no electricity. We were pleased to see this place was cleaned up quickly . We especially like the way the shower facilities are set up and maintained .

Room tip: Great camping experience. Campers are parked in a way that gives everyone a great view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi W, Guest Services / Front Office at Shubie Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2020

Thank you Harold - we are happy we were able to accommodate you after the hurricane. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of October, and were lucky enough to have great fall weather. The showers we're hot with excellent pressure, well worth the $1/4 minutes. Staff was lovely. The proximity to downtown was great.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi W, Guest Services / Front Office at Shubie Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2020

Thanks for the review Jen - glad you had a great October stay with us and hopefully we can host you again when you are back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews