We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
TripadvisorUS$71
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
30
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
30
12
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

A lovely little place with a great view of the harbor! They have their own little park set up by the water where you can relax on Adirondack chairs with a drink and enjoy the seaside. It's within easy walking distance to downtown, and the price was very reasonable. The rooms are clean and cozy, with a microwave and a fridge included. A breakfast is served in a basket that you'll find in your fridge. We stayed in a room in the main building ,which was very nice, but if we were to go again I'd opt for one of the cottage type row of rooms, as for just few more dollars you got a full kitchen. We got tired to washing dishes in the little bathroom sink! Other than that, it was a marvelous place, wit ha great staff! Kimm's a real hoot! If you believe that a great vacation in a great town like Digby should also include a great place to stay, then stay at the Seawinds!

Room tip: Get one with a full kitchen
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Firstly, thank you ladies for your warm welcome and nothing’s too much trouble attitude all done with a warm smile and also the lady who looked after the rooms, nothing was too much trouble for her either .

The room we had in this motel had two Queen size beds a table and chairs, television, fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Interestingly it was a bed and breakfast, the breakfast was already in the fridge when we arrived. It was a basket packed with just about everything you could possibly want, bagels, boxed cereal, milk, coffee, sugar, yoghurts fruit bowl to go with the yogurt, butter, peanut butter, jam, marmalade, Philadelphia cheese etc.

We had a nice stay and ended up staying two nights. We enjoyed our stay in Digby thank you. It’s amazing how the personal touch makes so much difference

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Had a small room close to the office. Appreciated the ability to check in ahead of time and get settled before heading off to explore Digby

Quiet, clean room with kitchenette. This room would be properly labelled "no frills" and the price also reflected this aspect.

Room tip: At the end of the strip, closest to the ocean, would be the quietest.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneTipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

After a long day of driving it is really a drag to finally stretch out in bed only to have your feet run into a bunch of sand! Seems this place could use a cleaning staff that understands something about integrity. They won't have me as a customer again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank flynedrv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Traditional style motel, with no frills but everything you would expect in such a venue. The cabin has a kitchenette, two big and comfortable beds, and all is needed to have an abundant breakfast. Additionally, it is very close to the city center (lighthouse and restaurants).

Our cabin did not have any view, but there are some who overlook the ocean. There is a small gazebo and picnic area (that we didn't use) where you can sit and look at the panorama.

The room was clean, the price was fair. It was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend it for a stay during a road trip. be mindful of check-in time - If you arrive at night, it may be difficult to find someone. We rang, and they waited for us.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank the_introoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews