We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Digby Backpackers Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Come From Away B&B Inn(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawinds Motel(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bed & Breakfast(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
46
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roominteresting peoplecooking facilitiesrabbitplace to staysimple breakfastsun deckother guestshome away from homegreat hostsclaudevolunteershousewashroomnblounge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We found this quiet, quaint place around the corner one morning from one of the horrible motels in Digby NB, which we got stuck at one night, and felt so blessed Saskia and Claude allowed us to bring our small 17yr old dog with us and they provided a me a private room for my fiancee and our dog.
They were so friendly and helpful and even provided us a breakfast the next morning.
There is a big kitchen, with a fridge for your food, cooking facilities, it's all very clean, with two washrooms, a shower which is very clean & spotless, a reading lounge with TV, sun deck with seats and a lovely view of Digby Harbour..
They are also located a couple of blocks from Downtown Digby\s finest restaurants too.
We'd like to thank Saskia & Claude for their kindness and friendship during our stay last week in Digby NB.
We had a wonderful time and slept so well that night..
The other guests we met that night also were very nice and friendly.

We'd recommend Digby BackPackers Inn to everyone who is looking for a special get away..
I feel we met a new family away from home.. Thank you Backpackers Inn !!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The owners are the ones who will welcome you at the door with a beautiful smile ! This is like a home away from home. Also, they have young travellers as volunteers helping you at the hostel, which is amazing, since you can meet so many interesting people.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank albertobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We ended up staying at the Digby Backpackers Inn as we made our way from Halifax down and back up the coast of Nova Scotia. Clean, comfortable, and the friendliest hosts and staff! Full of recommendations on where to eat (the Wheelhouse was amazing!), and what to see on our way to PEI. They made excellent breakfast companions, and we enjoyed sharing stories over toast and coffee. We had a room at the top of the stairs, and the view to the harbor at night was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and we didn't hear the other guests at all. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends for two nights for a wedding we were attending in the area. The place is very nice, extremely clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a nice spot to stay in Digby.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I stay every year for Wharf Rat Rally at the Digby Backpackers Inn. What a find! And it's perfect for bikers!!!! They have a drive in/drive out two door large garage for starters plus plenty of places to park your bike. The owners, Claude and Saskia just can't do enough for you and the place is clean and very well-run. They strive to please! There is a nice kitchen, fridge for your food, cooking facilities, all very clean, two washrooms, shower which is spotless, reading lounge, deck with seats and a marvelous view of Digby Harbour. They have rooms with bunks as well as a little outdoor cottage with bunks as well and a beautiful sit around fireplace! Plus plenty of room to pitch your tent, all at extremely reasonable prices! This is truly one of the best places to stay in Digby and it's just perfect for bikers like me. Lots of new, friendly and interesting people from all across Canada and the inn is literally a three minute walk from the main street with all the vendors' booths.

I would HIGHLY recommend Digby Backpackers Inn as a wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Motormaid125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews