We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Come From Away B&B Inn(Digby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bed & Breakfast(Digby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Digby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawinds Motel(Digby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Cove Campground(Digby)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
46
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomrabbitplace to staysimple breakfastgreat hostslobsterclaudedeck
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Stayed at the Digby Backpackers Inn for 3 nights and the place was like staying at Grandma's.The house is a older home with so much character and homey feel. The place is clean and the bed are really comfortable. The owners Saskia and Claude do a great job at helping travelers find places to eat and see sights in the surrounding area. The cat and rabbit are part of the family. You get a simple breakfast included in your nightly price. They have shared rooms and also private and family rooms. Best place to stay in Digby!!! Some say I left my heart in... well oops I left my hat. By some local scallops and cook them for you and family in the huge kitchen...wonderful!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1waterLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We found this quiet, quaint place around the corner one morning from one of the horrible motels in Digby NB, which we got stuck at one night, and felt so blessed Saskia and Claude allowed us to bring our small 17yr old dog with us and they provided a me a private room for my fiancee and our dog.
They were so friendly and helpful and even provided us a breakfast the next morning.
There is a big kitchen, with a fridge for your food, cooking facilities, it's all very clean, with two washrooms, a shower which is very clean & spotless, a reading lounge with TV, sun deck with seats and a lovely view of Digby Harbour..
They are also located a couple of blocks from Downtown Digby\s finest restaurants too.
We'd like to thank Saskia & Claude for their kindness and friendship during our stay last week in Digby NB.
We had a wonderful time and slept so well that night..
The other guests we met that night also were very nice and friendly.

We'd recommend Digby BackPackers Inn to everyone who is looking for a special get away..
I feel we met a new family away from home.. Thank you Backpackers Inn !!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The owners are the ones who will welcome you at the door with a beautiful smile ! This is like a home away from home. Also, they have young travellers as volunteers helping you at the hostel, which is amazing, since you can meet so many interesting people.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank albertobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We ended up staying at the Digby Backpackers Inn as we made our way from Halifax down and back up the coast of Nova Scotia. Clean, comfortable, and the friendliest hosts and staff! Full of recommendations on where to eat (the Wheelhouse was amazing!), and what to see on our way to PEI. They made excellent breakfast companions, and we enjoyed sharing stories over toast and coffee. We had a room at the top of the stairs, and the view to the harbor at night was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and we didn't hear the other guests at all. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends for two nights for a wedding we were attending in the area. The place is very nice, extremely clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a nice spot to stay in Digby.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews