We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
CheapTicketsUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
TripadvisorUS$60
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
13
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
13
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019

I had a kitchen room that had everything to cook and live in. This room was really very clean and well taken care of, it had many newly added electrical plugs and led lights, fresh paint all over and a big new bathroom. We stayed for 10 days and loved every bit of this room. The maid service was safe and done everyday when we were not there, and cleaned to perfection. We parked right at our door in a well lite quite parking lot. This was a great Motel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLIFF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The motel is on the main road into downtown Digby and is walking distance from the waterfront. It’s a small motel, with parking right out front. The rooms are clean and comfortable and big enough. The staff is very nice and the coffee pot is on every morning. What makes this a great place is the owners! Helen was a gracious host and genuinely nice lady! She was very helpful with local information and after just a few days it seemed like we were family. Thanks for a great stay Helen!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 372jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Somewhat older motel, but clean and comfortable. Room had mini-fridge, TV, microwave and hair dryer.

Owners live on site. I asked about ice for my cooler....she had liter soda bottles full of frozen water.....perfect....lasted for days.....nice idea and gesture.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I booked this motel last minute and there wasn't much to chose from. We where passing through and just sleeping there for one night. The rooms are dated and rough around the edges. There is no air conditioning, no iron, no hair dryer, and no outlet in the bathroom to plug one in. The water in the shower goes hot and cold. On the positive side, the owner was very friendly, the room was clean, (except the bathroom window which I had to open because there is no vent in the bathroom) the bed was comfortable, we had plenty of towels, free wi fi , and there was a mini fridge in the room. I would not recommend this place for a longer stay, but, if you are looking for a low cost place to lie your head on for a night it's OK.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We were very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of our room. The place is welcoming, warm and unpretentious. There is comfortable outside seating and even a barbeque on the lawn which was being used by guests who came prepared to cook their own meals. We look forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews