We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$78
TripadvisorUS$78
Agoda.com
eDreamsUS$78
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
13
28
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
28
21
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Very nice hospitality from the hotel workers. Rate was affordable and made breakfast available before opening hours. stayed 10 days and room was clean well every day. Digby is a small town but lots to see. within 30 minutes, you can visit Saulnierville, Grand Pre,

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal_Inn_Digby, Manager at Coastal Inn Digby (Kingfisher), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Hi Alvin, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and your time in Digby! We guess you must have press the wrong number of stars out of 5 stars, but that's no problem. We look forward to welcoming you again any time and will always try our best to make your stay most comfortable. Thank you very much for staying with us!

All the best,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2019

We stayed two nights here. You could not ask for better. Clean,spacious and well appointed room. Staff were very warm and friendly. Housekeeper Tanya was super. Breakfast has plenty of variety and fresh. Recommend it highly for a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal_Inn_Digby, Manager at Coastal Inn Digby (Kingfisher), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Hi Sharon, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! I will certainly pass the compliments to Tanya and other staff members. We will always be trying our best to keep up to the standards. Thank you very much for taking time to review for us!

Best regards,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

While visiting Digby last week we stayed at Coastal Inn Digby and the stay was okay. The only rooms they had were smoking rooms, so because of the lateness of the day, we booked two rooms. I'm sure if we had been able to get non-smoking rooms, our stay would had been more pleasant. The continental breakfast was fine, the dining room was very clean, and the employees were very friendly.

Room tip: Choose non-smoking room if possible.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal_Inn_Digby, Manager at Coastal Inn Digby (Kingfisher), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're so sorry we did not have non-smoking rooms for you. We're so glad, though, that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you here again, next time with more suitable rooms for you!

Regards,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay! You can park right in front of the room so it's convenient and accessible. It's very close to everything. We found it very clean and comfortable. We sat outside in colourful chairs to catch some warm rays in the evening. Even though it's just off the highway it's not noisy at all. The pillows were great, so soft! So many places we stay have flat or lumpy ones. There is a Chinese restaurant attached to the office which is a great change from seafood. Yummy! You can tell the owner takes great pride in taking care of the motel and property. There are window boxes outside all the rooms with begonias blooming, adding a lovely pop of colour. When we travel this route again, we will definitely be choosing this place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal_Inn_Digby, Manager at Coastal Inn Digby (Kingfisher), responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

HI Vikki, thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words! We have always been trying our best to make our guests' stay most comfortable, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back here again!

All the best,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Surprisingly big clean room, friendly front desk, good location. Much better than those big chain hotels/motels. Big open space and parking. Well worth the $. & minutes to ferry terminal.
The attached (Chinese) restaurant closed every Monday & Tuesday.

Room tip: Close to the Digby - Saint John. ferry terminal - a 7 minute drive
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 88WorldTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal_Inn_Digby, Manager at Coastal Inn Digby (Kingfisher), responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you very much for leaving us a feedback! We've always been striving to keep up to high standard of service, and to be your "Home away from Home". We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews