We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bed & Breakfast(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seawinds Motel(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Suites(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Cove Campground(Digby)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
302
50
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
50
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamswinchester houseannapolis royalsmith's covenova scotiawhale watchingsmall barbear riverdigby areaeach morningthe main houseshort drivequiet locationtoastbreakfast roombreakfasts were excellentbrier island
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 366 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July and had a most wonderful experience. The staff are wonderful and accomadating, the breakfast was delicious and not the typcial cereal and croissants, and the room we stayed in was the best one we've ever been in (and we've stayed a lot of places). We will most definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Winchester House
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We actually stayed in Winchester House on the grounds of The Harbourview. The grounds allow for beach exploring, pool swimming and views of the water. The older buildings have a definite charm and the hospitability of the inn keeper and staff very warm, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B to those who like excellent service, good food and quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenmore1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

It is a very good family hotel. The hotel us nice, clean and in a very quiet place. The atmosphere is very relaxing. The breakfast is very good, and with a lot of food, and a lot of varieties. The stuff is ready to help and knows a lot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moshe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The staff here feel like family: as soon as we pulled into the parking lot, they were there to greet us and help. The place feels like visiting your grandma's, who is charming and has a great taste in furniture. It is clean and very well maintained. The pictures of weddings and family across the walls makes it feel very homey. The rooms were spacious and the beds were perfect. I've never just hung out in the lobby area of an inn, but the staff were so welcoming that it was hard not to: it just felt like hanging out at home! My only criticism, not deterring the perfect score, is to be mindful of the electrical: there are not many outlets and we had a fridge, microwave, lamp, AND TV in one outlet. That seems odd. So if you have mobile devices to charge, it might be best to check with the staff or some other alternative (or just unplug stuff). I just unplugged a few appliances, but this could be an issue? I'm not sure. Other than that, it was also surprisingly quiet. Waking up to the breakfast was nice: it was definitely home made and the staff was so friendly, immediately greeting us and making offers for the food. While not the largest buffet or food selection, the home-made jams and food made it a very different feel. I suspect they would get an entirely different feel if they were avoid describing it as a buffet and more like morning breakfast with a big family (but with plenty shares to be had!). Be sure to stop by. You'll feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We arrived after 8:00 pm tired from 4+ hours whale watching and about 5 hours of driving. Our host welcomed us in a most friendly manner and sent us to a local restaurant' which he promised would still be open . . . It was.

Our room was delightful . . . Warm, cozy, and spacious.

The next morning featured a hot breakfast served in a lovely dining room by friendly staff.

Definitely worth a return visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews