We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
62
19
10
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
19
10
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food truck long island lobster brier island whale watching lawn mower laundry room nova scotia end of july quick drive clean washrooms awesome stay location is great trailer tubs ferry movable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

This was a horrible campground to stay at with an RV/trailer trailer . This is only suitable for tents and very small tent trailers. You will damage your trailer if you have anything bigger. We did a 15 day tour down to Nova Scotia and made a stop here because it was so close to the whale watching. The first site we couldn’t fit into and asked for a different site which had reverse polarity at the 30amp hook up. I highly recommend staying at another campground further away and driving to Westport for the whale watching. This was the only bad campground that we stayed at during our trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Wheelieover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecovecampground, Owner at Whale Cove Campground & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

I am so sorry you felt this way but we do have sites 4,8.9.and 10 for big rigs. As you can see from our face book page in the photos, we have had huge rigs in and they have had such a good time. As for the electric, we have never had a complaint on it and its checked by our electrician every year before the season starts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This beautiful Inn is perfectly situated near the ocean! Complete with a shared kitchen/dining and living room! The guest rooms are clean, spacious for two, bright, with heavenly sleigh beds for a great nights sleep. The staff is absolutely amazing and helped to make this getaway so special! Would definitely stay again without hesitation if the opportunity arises.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ThelmaDawn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We booked this campground mainly because of its location on Digby Neck and were impressed by the friendliness when we arrived. We took advantage of the one free day if we booked for 7 nights. Wonderfully relaxing, went to Long and Brier islands but the best find was the town of Digby! Great village, we were there for the scallop festival. Loads of waterfront restaurants selling yummy seafood and the people were terrific.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Extremely quiet campground with walking trails. Clean washrooms, laundry room and a good amount of garbage/recycling bins. Amazing portable fire pits. Staff were very friendly, and accommodating. Reasonable priced gift shop. Absolutely nothing negative to say about the campground.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Freedom32981465113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Lower your expectations. Sites are very small and not private. Good location if you’re going whale watching. Owners are very nice. Location is great. Entrât to all things to see. Wouldn’t stay too long!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eastern M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whalecovecampground, Owner at Whale Cove Campground & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

It depends on what site you were in and if you were a drop in or a last minute reservation as our large and private sites go first . We do have large sites in the back and also in the woods that are extremely private.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews