We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
378
284
84
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
284
84
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building boutique hotel halliburton house great location continental breakfast free parking no lift small hotel downtown halifax within walking distance mobility issues yogurt third floor boiled eggs nova scotia double bed sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A convenient position for all the downtown sights of Halifax, it is within a 10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants of the Waterfront.
The staff were welcoming, our room was in the older building overlooking the street but we were not bothered by any noise. It was on the first floor and there is no lift but we were offered help with our luggage.
Breakfasts were adequate.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a short stay in Halifax.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyGAxbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

The check-in process with friendly, helpful staff was quick and easy. This 3-building boutique hotel was reachable and within a 10 minute walk from the VIA train station. If you are opposed to climbing stairs and your room is not on the first floor of either of the 3 buildings, then this is not the place for you. The buildings are not interconnected; therefore, getting to your building/room with heavy or numerous pieces of luggage could be quite tedious, especially in inclement weather. The room itself was charming, spacious,clean and comfortable with vintage atmosphere. The continental breakfast was better than I expected with a wide range of selections. The location was ideal with quick access to both the waterfront and the downtown areas. Check the internet for room rates, as they do vary.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We liked our stay in late September 2018.
Our late arrival was no problem, the check-in quick and parking easily provided in the back of the hotel, allowed us to relax after an exhausting flight.
The room was nice and well equipped with everything we needed for a city trip. The only thing, which costs this review one star is the moist floor, which was a bit unpleasant for us.
The breakfast was cool, with a good selection on bagels, eggs, ham and beans as well as fresh fruit, coffee and tea and more.
The hotel is a spot located perfectly for a not to expensive stay with quick access to the harbor walk and about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the touristic city center.
We will surely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room. Ours was in the back part of the house and thus had not that much light in the room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Enjoyed our 6 night stay at The Halliburton. Convenient to Halifax waterfront and city sights. Good base of operations to explore central Nova Scotia. Hotel staff was accommodating. Breakfast was consistently good and room was comfortable and had character. Nice restaurants nearby. When hotel parking was full, street parking was plentiful. Definitely Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Awesome small hotel with character. Great location. Nicely appointed rooms, great staff. Friendly, not stuffy. Comfort and Value...Best of both worlds. Nice dining, free parking.Great service. Owner Patrick is always around and involved in adding a helping hand to whatever is needed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews