We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cheesecake.......you will not need supper!”
Review of Sweet Hereafter

Sweet Hereafter
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Halifax
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Went here with our daughter as a late birthday treat. Between is we had the Rasberry Coconut, the Marble and the Kitkat. All we delicious, beautifully presented and filling. The textures was very nice, not at all cloying like some baked cheesecakes can be.

Would halve liked to see a lemony flavour but there was a good choice.

Hot chocolate was delicious too. Definitely a nice stop off.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Louise37sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Best cheesecake in Halifax so far. Hand made by the owners in various yummy flavours. I wish I had taken a picture but it was just too good to wait

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The surprise was on us unfortunately. We planned a special night with five lovely ladies, four of whom are Yoga teachers. We all agreed that cheesecake would be the perfect way to celebrate the 70th birthday of our special friend. After paying a compliment to one of the waitresses we soon noticed some hurtful, rude and very uncomfortable comments directed to us by the staff. How is it that a few insecure women could totally misconstrue a compliment by 5 of the least judgemental women you will ever know and turn an otherwise perfect evening into an absolute nightmare! Staff should all be ashamed of themselves and treat themselves to some Yoga to balance their Doshas. Cheesecake was ok, but overpriced.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stayinthelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sweet Hereafter, and we were not disappointed. We were happy to see they were open until 11pm, so we stopped in after leaving a party. I had the blueberry lemon cheesecake and a coconut white tea, my husband had Black Forest cheesecake and a berry tea. Everything was fantastic. The cheesecakes were the perfect density, and the flavours were great. Service was also prompt and friendly. We will be visiting again the next time we are visiting Halifax.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MrsDurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Best cheesecake in HRM by a long shot. Price is reasonable when compared to quality and serving ratio. Staff knew their stuff and the cheesecake was phenomenal. The only downside, through no fault of their own, is location and nearby parking on Quinpool

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Hereafter also viewed

 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Sweet Hereafter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing