We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional pizza!”
Review of Piatto

Piatto
Ranked #36 of 896 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: C$10 - C$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South End
Description: Piatto is a gathering place centred around a passion for fine food, fabulous wines, friends and family. Check out the little gems we've come across—diverse wines from across the globe, authentic Neapolitan wood-fired pizza, coffee and fabulous desserts—all in a casual atmosphere and with reasonable prices. In our world, authenticity is big. Our pizzaiolo use ingredients and procedures regulated by the Italian governing association (VPN)—so you experience a "true" pizza like you would find in the energetic pizzerias in Naples, Italy (but without the airfare).
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant may have some of the best if not THE best pizza in town. The atmosphere is great, for couples, kids, groups, friends, etc. Service was good too! There's a bar like sitting area that kids could watch them toss the pizza. I will return! Only complaint may be that they had no gelato and would benefit from a bigger wine list!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank diggcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018

I love, love, love Piatto's pizza! Nobody does it as good, anywhere in Dartmouth or Halifax. Authentic crust and yummy toppings.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jhk515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We frequently use catering for lunch and learns with our clients and this time we were stuck and Piatto did a quick lunch order for us for 13 people less than 24-hour notice. Food was hot, excellent service, even helped us put our orders in our car. The great thing was they were able to coordinate all the food allergies and requirements of the clients. So fantastic to get great service form the owner, managers, cook, and staff, Thanks, Lindsay!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Mekizo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Really enjoyed the pizza here....so so good. Nice wine selection. And really good staff...super helpful and friendly

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Eight of us went for a birthday supper we had reservations and a nice seating area, we had ordered 6 different pizzas they were all the best!!!The service was very good and quick ...I will be returning forsure..

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carribeangail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piatto also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Piatto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.