We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here twice in a 4 day visit!”

Bluenose 2 Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 896 Restaurants in Halifax
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Halifax
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I travelled recently with my husband 2 1/2 year old and we ended up going to this place twice in our visits for a few different reasons. It was super close to our hotel so we could walk there easily, the restaurants also has mostly booths which I loved and we had a great area to the side where we could park the stroller. Staff were super nice and really good with our son. I ordered the breakfast the one morning and the full lobster the next time which was well worth it! The time we went we ordered a kids meal for our son which was only $5.00 and came with a lot of food so well worth it. My husband ordered the fish cakes and the first and chips the second time.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freeverse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 870 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Wow what a great meal of fresh lobster .... the pricing was very very good and so was the service and quality of food

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 123pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This family owned and operated business has been a staple in Halifax since 1964. There is a very extensive menu, from milkshakes, burgers and breakfasts to Greek food that honours the family's history and heritage. It's not a fancy place but it is comfortable and the food is always tasty. Mostly I've gone for breakfast (lots of seating) but their Greek food is also delicious. If simple comfort food is what you need, you'll find it at the Bluenose 2.
It's not quite diner prices, but not bad, and the portions are more than generous. (My entre of Chicken Brochette was $17, breakfast averages about $12)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelishis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We had the best lobster we’ve had in along time..... waiter was super nice and the price was super .... we’ve paid a lot more for a lot less ...thanks

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 123pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Great breakfasts. Every time we eat here we are ok with everything. Nice food and friendly staff. Basic food fresh and fast. What more could you wish for.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MENBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bluenose 2 Restaurant also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Bluenose 2 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.