We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed the flat bread! Friendly service.”
Review of Saj House

Saj House
Ranked #297 of 707 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Interesting menu, with many choices for all, including vegetarians and vegans. Try the yogurt drink- goes well with the flat breads!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsteen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saj-House, Manager at Saj House, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you so much for the review :) hope to see you again soon

cheers,

Saj House Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2017

I recall popping in here a couple years ago for a late dinner, but it was too close to closing time. Whenever I remembered my intention to return, the timing was wrong... until tonight.

I decided to treat myself to a zaatar, labneh & veg manooche to go. It took a bit of time, as it's made from scratch and cooked in a large oven in front of you. Well worth the wait! Of course, it was no longer warm by the time I got it home, but the flatbread was crunchy and chewy in all the right places and the zaatar and labneh offered a tangy, zippy flavour. The veg? Mostly olives! Be still my heart!

Great food, lovely service, perfection. Plenty of options for both veggie & vegan folks alike. I'll be back!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Outstanding meal, perhaps the best in our week long trip to Halifax.

Everything seems so fresh and authentic. You can't go wrong, I just wish I could try everything on the menu.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 3Canuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Delicious food amazing service and great atmosphere. Can't wait to visit again (there are so many tasty options to try!)

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 55donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Had to come to this spot as I'm home visiting and have a Manooche. It was delicious! Plus Chirine is doing an amazing job with the restaurant. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to try some delicious Lebanese food!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank nicolecT7679TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Saj House also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to Saj House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.