We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining with younger children”
Review of The Wooden Monkey

The Wooden Monkey
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 896 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$15 - C$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Halifax
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The servers were extremely nice and helpful. I found the restaurant to very kid friendly which is very important to me. The food was yummy and just enough.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oskar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2019

Arrived early for lunch to find the place already filling up - so worth booking even if it is mid week.
Food was excellent and the service first rate. Got recommendations for other places to eat in town which were also good.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank signindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I ate here about 2 weeks ago. The service by Adam was exceptional. we shared a number of items and they were sooo good. We have been trying to get here for a very long time. It was worth the wait. We will definitely return

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 853kimberleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The good was really good here. I very healthy choice gif vegans, gluten free, or keto meals. Just a ferry ride from Halifax as the restaurant is upstairs in the ferry terminal. Patio nice in the summer. There is a tree growing inside the restaurant. It is quite pricey but the value is worth it. The service wasn’t great the day we were there but I have heard that’s not the norm.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BobcatNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Casual decor and atmosphere, quite a few patrons so it was a little loud.
Food was very good. Haddock was delicious, large portion of brown rice, nice selection of side vegetables.
Servers were attentive and friendly. Highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 982sheilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Wooden Monkey also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
Halifax, Halifax Regional Municipality
 

Been to The Wooden Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.