We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did our entire trip”

Picture Perfect Tours
Ranked #1 of 55 Tours in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our dedication to doing things differently, an incredible level of customer service, & a desire to showcase the best & the most stunning locations have helped us to become the #1 ranked tour company in Halifax, Nova Scotia. We're local professional photographers who will guide you on a unique visual adventure to our favourite vantage points & hidden spots while offering tips & advice to help you create stunning travel images - no matter your skill level, or whether you have just a crayon & a napkin with you. We focus on delivering a custom learning experience with smaller groups that allow for greater interaction that can access sites that are hidden well off the beaten path of the big bus tours. Half-Day Tours include Peggy's Cove, Historic Halifax & our Eastern Shore. Full-Day Tours include Lunenburg, Sable Island & also Custom or Private Adventures for your family, team or event. Your experience is guaranteed to be fun & rewarding & you'll have the pictures to prove it!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing day spent with Geordie...we got wisked away on an unexpected adventure to peggy's cove and came back with a passion for photography and appreciation for the subtle beauty of the small things of everyday life. My family and i learned much about our camera and now are much more capable photographers. Learned a lot of history about halifax. Geordie is a truly patient man who answered all of our questions about cameras. And he did it with a smile and a passion that was infectious. Thanks again we will have great memories of halifax.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank RAM_695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Hi Ram, thank you for an outstanding day with your entire team. It was a privilege for me, as a fellow left coaster by birth, to showcase a little bit of what I've loved about the right hand coast for 20+ years. Safe travels home and I look forward to seeing everyone in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eastern shore"
in 23 reviews
"peggy's cove"
in 75 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 10 reviews
"great shots"
in 8 reviews
"nova scotia"
in 50 reviews
"sunrise tour"
in 6 reviews
"photography tips"
in 6 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 5 reviews
"eagle watch"
in 3 reviews
"art history"
in 3 reviews
"camera settings"
in 3 reviews
"sable island"
in 9 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 3 reviews
"phone camera"
in 3 reviews
"photo shots"
in 3 reviews
"round church"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Picture Perfect tours. The idea of combining a guided tour with a photography lesson seemed novel and risky, and our guide Geordie completely lived up to the advertising. He was both a local history buff and a photography expert and was equally comfortable discussing both. He was good at answering all types of questions. We saw interesting locations and their stories that we would never have chosen as uninformed tourists. I used his photography tips in the rest of our vacation. I highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank burkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you Burkoms - so glad you enjoyed the day with Jessie & I along the Eastern Shore & that you were able to appreciate some of our weird history & come away with useful photo tips while on the road. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We went on 2 tours with Picture Perfect Tours. The first was a Halifax area walking tour, the second was a trip out to Peggy's Cove.

The first nice thing about the tour is that you are picked up where you live or are staying in the company van. The van is big and comfortable and can hold many people and their camera gear without a problem.

The second nice thing is that Geordie knows a lot about photography, composition, and what would or would not make good photos. He takes you to places you would probably never get to see without being on the tours. Inside of churches, a bank, and even the library. Not sure I would have gone inside on my own.

The third nice thing is that along with the photography, the guide gives you a LOT of history of the region, explaining some of the events that occurred and how it shaped Halifax/Nova Scotia today. Very informative.

On the Peggy's Cove tour, he got us up at the dawn so we could beat the bussed in crowds. So glad we did, because for a while, we had the lighthouse and are basically to ourselves. Not sure I would have been self-disciplined enough to get there in time without the tour.

I would highly recommend the tours offered by PPT. Very happy that we went!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hi Jeff, I doubt I would be self-disciplined enough to get up early enough to beat the crowds at Peggy's Cove without great guests like you both! It is absolutely worth it though. Thank you for the wonderful review & we look forward to seeing you again the next time your back visiting Dartmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Geordie was our tour guide. We told him of our interest in photography and also genealogy
involving the Explosion of December 6, 1917. He put together a day we will never forget.
We saw where the explosion happened. We heard a narrative from one of the captain's
as to how it happened. We saw the memorial sights. Then the best part was seeing the
grave of the 6 members of our family who died at that time. We also saw the historical
sights of Halifax as well. It was the best tour we have ever had.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hi Sharron - discovering the grave stone was really like finding a needle in a haystack. Unbelievable! So glad you enjoyed such an improvised excursion that we don't normally do, and thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again in our part of the coast soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Geordie was an amazing guide. Incredibly knowledgeable. Worth getting up at dawn for this tour. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rosalindw259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thanks Roz, I hope you both enjoyed the rest of your road trip and found some great places to stay along the way! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picture Perfect Tours also viewed

 

Been to Picture Perfect Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing