We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five well-earned stars!”

Picture Perfect Tours
Ranked #1 of 54 Tours in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're local Halifax photographers who will guide you on a unique photo experience of our beautiful Maritime city. We showcase our favourite vantage points & secret photo spots while offering tips, tricks & apps to make the most of your camera or images - from absolute beginner to seasoned professional. Along our journey we showcase old maps, paintings, photographs & film clips from the NS Archives to visually tell the story of our historic (& often bizarre) old, port town. With our beautiful & licensed Mercedes-Benz Sprinter van we can access both downtown Halifax & our beautiful coastal regions that are off the beaten path. Our itineraries include half-day tours to Peggy's Cove, the Eastern Shore and the downtown of Historic Halifax. We also offer custom or private adventures to Lunenburg, the Annapolis Valley or even Sable Island for your family, team or event. Your Picture Perfect Tours experience is guaranteed to be rewarding, & you'll have the pictures to prove it!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 23, 2017


If you’re considering a photo tour during your stay in Halifax, look no further than Picture Perfect Tours.

My husband and I signed up for their Eastern Shore photo tour and were not disappointed! If you’re looking for a photo tour that will take you off the beaten path, then this is the tour for you. The service we received from both Geordie (owner) & Scotty (our tour guide) was above par - from coordinating our pick-up at our hotel, to the van being well stocked with beverages. Even the little goodie bag at the end of our tour was nice touch.

We weren’t entirely sure what to expect as we had never been on a photo tour before, but Scotty was the best! (he even managed to figure out how to properly use the camera I had borrowed for the trip)
He made sure we had every opportunity to get some amazing shots, like pulling over on the side of the highway to make sure we got shots of the fog rolling over the lake. His knowledge of the area and its history, paired with his clearly obvious passion for photography, made for a really fun experience.

If we’re ever back in the area, we’ll definitely look into taking one of the other tours they offer. Thanks guys!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SabrinaChrysler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hi Sabrina, this is the kind of review Scotty is going to quote to me during future contract negotiations!!! On behalf of Scotty and myself - thank you so much for the kind words and the wonderful description of your experience. Thanks for visiting us in New Scotland and we hope to showcase even more of NS to you the next time your here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eastern shore"
in 18 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 8 reviews
"peggy's cove"
in 57 reviews
"great shots"
in 6 reviews
"nova scotia"
in 35 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 4 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 3 reviews
"photography tips"
in 3 reviews
"art history"
in 3 reviews
"round church"
in 3 reviews
"small fishing"
in 3 reviews
"point and shoot camera"
in 2 reviews
"excellent pictures"
in 2 reviews
"great morning"
in 4 reviews
"morning tour"
in 2 reviews
"great photographer"
in 2 reviews
"different angles"
in 2 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Just returned from a sunset tour of Peggy's Cove. Couldn't have been better. Our small group was off a cruise ship that didn't dock until 2 pm. Geordie arranged to do a sunset tour instead of their regular morning tour. There were individuals using Iphones for photograph, point and shoots, and larger camera's and Goerdie was helpful to all of us. All the tour buses pull into the Peggy's Cove and everyone jumps out, take a photo of the lighthouse and the bus drives off. We spent a good two hours in the village talking about its history, being helped with great photo shots and then at the lighthouse, their expertise was over the top. Showed us where we could go to get a photo of the lighthouse through a reflection of rain water off a boulder. Wow. Would have never figured that out on my own. Even if you're not a photo buff, take this tour. Geordie is a history major as well and knows his stuff. FYI, his Mercedes van has huge windows so visibility to the scenery passing us by was easy. This tour made our cruise. If ever back, we'll use Geordie.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank okietraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you so much Okie, with a great group like we had had that evening it's easy to improvise from our usual morning itinerary at Peggy's Cove! With everyone's feedback, I think we'll maybe add a sunset tours as a regular option on our calendar throughout the year. Mike and I are so glad that you enjoyed the sunset trip to our iconic lighthouse and we do hope to see you again our way soon. Thanks for coming to visit Nova Scotia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Geordie is an amazing tour guide and photographer. We had such a great day going to places away from the cruise ship passengers (even though we were on the cruise ship). Geordie spent time demonstrating different photo techniques both for my DSLR and my fiance's cell phone. This is and always will be my favorite tour in Halifax. Thanks Geordie! We miss you already!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gerrib870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank so much Gerri! It's been an absolute pleasure and privilege to showcase a few of our favourite photo spots hidden throughout NS over the past coupe years. Scotty and I can't wait to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Enyojed the tour to Peggy's Cove very much and recommend it to anybody who wants to visit beautiful places away from an overly touristic atmosphere.
Geordie and Mike are the perfect tour guides, providing great photo tips and history information.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hi Barbara - thanks for joining us at the last minute on our sunset trip to Peggy's Cove! Mike and I are glad you enjoyed the tour and we hope you have fun at the music festival here in Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Not only did I get great photography incite, but my husband and I also learned a lot of history of Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Geordie is great company and made the effort to accommodate our cruise ship schedule for a wonderful afternoon.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JulieBmore2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie M, Owner at Picture Perfect Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Julie, so glad you both enjoyed our trip to Peggy's Cove and I hope your food tour later that evening was delicious. Thank you for the wonderful afternoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picture Perfect Tours also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Picture Perfect Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing