We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Fountain in front of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Living room
Fountain in front of the house.
Dining room
View from the front of the house.
Kitchen with dishwasher and full size appliances.
Built in kitchen cabinets.
Lots of storage in main bedroom.
Private back deck with BBQ.
Kitchen
Large back deck.
View from living room.
Dishwasher
Second bedroom with a single bed.
Washer and dryer
Main bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with a single bed.
The house is often visited by the geese.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna R
1 review
“A Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We are a family if 5. This place was clean and comfortable. It was in a fantastic locaton near downtown Halifax. We would love to stay here again. The water view from each window was lovely. Having a dishwasher was a great bonus. Beds were very comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour21955...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived on March 7th place was cold and we couldn't adjust the heat. The next morning there was no heat and the shower wouldn't work.

After a few electronic exchanges with the owner, Angela, we told her we were moving out. Eventually she agreed to cancel the five-day reservation and refund our money but later she informed us electronically that we would be charged for one night, the booking fee, another charge because she couldn't rent the place for the next night etc. The hasty move required a drive from downtown Halifax, a rushed re-packing of personal items and groceries, a rushed check-in at a downtown Halifax hotel and late arrival for our event at the Scotiacentre.

When we informed TripAdvisor of this disastrous experience, we got no reply. I have booked a lot of travel through TripAdvisor.

Never again.

Robert John Rupert
32 Main Rd. Baine Harbour NL A0E1A0
709-443-2643
1jazzfan@nf.sympatico.ca

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
The depiction of the facts in your review are inaccurate. The heat and the shower were both working fine. You just needed to turn up the heat on the thermostat and pull out the shower pull. When we spoke on the phone at noon, I was very accommodating when you requested to cancel. You returned that evening to collect your belongings without haste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Halifax hotels

Morgan M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I regret to say we were disappointed with this unit to say the least! It could use a good dusting which made us worry about how clean other things were. Also the giant hole in the ceiling in the one bedroom could do with fixing! Home is lovely with lots of potential, but I have cleaned many rental units and stayed in countless and I have to say yours needs a bit of TLC!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
A couple of hours before your arrival, we had a water main leak above the second bedroom ceiling. I tried to contact you to advise you with no success. In order to fix the leak, a hole had to be created. That must have created dust in the air. The ceiling is now repaired. Sorry to hear that you found it dusty. We strive to provide a very clean environment. We rushed to repair the leak before you arrived.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent! I would love to stay here again!”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great vacation in this large and comfortable flat. It had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. It was great having a dishwasher and a clothes washer and dryer. I highly recommend this place! It is much larger than it appears in the pictures. The location is fantastic. We were within walking distance to the mall, groceries and restaurants. A lovely spot for a relaxing family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and a great location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good location. Close to shopping and bridge and foot ferry to Halifax. Quiet neighbour hood. Would rent there again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul Mart...
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing