We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-30
Agoda.com
US$117
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$49
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$75
StayForLongUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
542
277
82
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
277
82
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel pool and hot tub the breakfast area great room excellent stay oatmeal free breakfast front desk staff sausage highway fridge sink canada hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 971 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Breakfast was quite diverse and decent quality. check in & out was efficient. However the room was dusty and caused allergies. Also hotel noise (room above) on 4th night of five was disturbing. Lastly the internet connections both wireless and wired were severely deficient. This was to complete work from the hotel. The kitchen suite lacked any amenities ; no cutlery no toaster oven or dishes. No recycling of the daily breakfast disposal dishes was a non-green surprise. In this day & age the cups bowls plates and cutlery should all be recycled.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 714eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Rooms are old and worn out. Carpet in room was filthy, and housekeeping was at lowest quality I've seen in a Hilton property. Complimentary breakfast was fine, and the hotel desk staff did meet expectations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cditrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night. Had two rooms. Had a king suite, great room and very large. Good breakfast offered as part of room package. Just off highway 400. Lots of parking and easy checkin. Goooodie

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnnyf583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one evening. I arrived early so I was not surprised that my room was not ready. Staff are friendly but I’m not trained in customer centric focus.

Breakfast was good but again the staff were not apologetic when they ran out of simple things like coffee and milk. The menu was not as extensive as expected.

I think, although fairly new, it looks a little worse for wear. The wallpaper in my bathroom was partly torn and tub was of the old style and not improved for accessibility.

I think my next time in Barrie I would look for alternatives,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tnhy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

It is the brand of my choice. You can't go wrong with their whole program... where they are located, ease of commuting to their next one. The only down side this time was the inability to check-in online. The place is spotless and the staff know their stuff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 809haroldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews