We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
185
209
102
44
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
209
102
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bacon and eggs jacuzzi suite bed was comfortable close to downtown clean hotel yogurt nice stay off the highway fridge and microwave wedding fireplace rates
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 588 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Dinning room always serves a great dinner. They have decent room packages and decent values. The dinner was far off the charts. Great food and better value. This resturant needs to be on you gotta eat here

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank edwardcS6907JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this message onto our restaurant operator.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Bets regards,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Everything was excellent during our stay, clean rooms, friendly staff, etc. The only thing I would recommend is to improve the WiFi internet service, as it was often very slow. Aside from that we had no other issues.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Q5864XCmatthewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Our wifi service is the best we can get in the Barrie area and are trying to find ways to improve it! I will definitely pass this message onto our team.

We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Monte Carlo about the same time of year for the past three years, end have been treated well when there.
The people at the desk have always been friendly and courteous.
The restaurant attached to the hotel is always open. The food is average, which is probably what is expected in a facility like this. Out waitress was helpful. The bartender didn't know how to make a martini, and it showed. I had a hard time getting it down, which is unusual for me.
Overall, it has been an OK place, but I would have preferred a better martini.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your stay a comfortable and convenient one. We will speak to our bar team regarding their knowledge on cocktails! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Clean, comfy and good service. Easy access to the highway and a quick drive to the downtown core. The building is well maintained and the decor looks beautiful. The breakfast could be better as it is currently a continental breakfast only with an update option.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 503sanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your stay a comfortable and convenient one and that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Be aware. The website looks better than the reality (the pool was very small in real and the rooms was older than they appear . It is an average hotel. The staff was helpful but under stress. The room was ok but with a lot of door of humidity.
The location is Very near the highway... not very quiet.
Sorry. I am not sure if I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank normandl588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are regretful to hear that you found our hotel and staff under distress. Our hotel was built in 2009 and is fairly new and our staff do a great job at maintaining it.

We hope to be able to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews