We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Venture” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Venture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Totally awesome facility, clean, comfortable. Wonderful, courteous staff, fantastic food. Great amenities & location. I have been coming here for 30 years, would not even consider staying elsewhere !
Thanks again Holiday Inn
Ronnie T. ( Hamilton, ON )

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    124
    61
    36
    28
See reviews for
157
81
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is so clean, no complaints whatsoever! Great bar with friendly bartenders, everyone smiles, and the food is great! Pool is open late and hot tub was the finishing touch. Thanks again for letting us stay during our training conference.. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skatewake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofsalesHW, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review. The Holiday Inn prides itself on cleanliness and we're glad that you noted this. Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were able to meet the gm and he was very welcoming. Had a great time there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JamieMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Love the. Arrow holiday inn great food and great people.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jonnymac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofsalesHW, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We enjoyed meeting you at our twice monthly Manager's Reception where the General Manager and the sales team welcome our guests. We really enjoy that time of getting to know our guests a little better and having the opportunity to thank them personally for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed for business and the stay was excellant, staff was proffesional and friendly, hotel is clean, rooms are clean, and restaurant servce very good food and my Hostess Jenny was amazingly friendly. I will continue to stay here and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: I love the drive up rooms for easy loading/unloading of my stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I don't write reviews but I was so impressed with the service, staff and first class condition of the hotel. I will certainly return for other business meetings. Thank you,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JROOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofsalesHW, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We really appreciate the time taken to write a review and even if you didn't stay but had a business meeting here, it's great to hear your feedback about service and also noting the standard of the hotel facilities too. We have had a fantasic renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

every year we come to Barrie for a Solar conference and go to the restaurant/bar our server Jenny and Cindy provide us with excellent service. Our rooms have always been very clean and love the new renovations. We will continue to use this hotel because of the friendly service.

Room Tip: We always get cookies robe and slippers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanne2Woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
0.7 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
2.9 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre welcomes you to Barrie, Ontario. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is a recently renovated hotel with 161 guest rooms, large indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, hot tub, business centre and Spynn Restaurant. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is located in the central part of Barrie Ontario, close to the business district, entertainment, great shopping, and near-by restaurants. The Holiday Inn is located directly off Highway 400, at Essa Rd. exit, #94. The hotel is located right beside the Mandarin Restaurant in Barrie Ontario. If you are traveling from Pearson Airport we are an hour drive North on Highway 400. Spynn Restaurant is located right on property where kids under 12 eat free when applicable. This full service restaurant serves a full breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Centre offers a "sleep-in" Sunday special to all guests who wish to extend their check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing