We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
US$55
View deal
Booking.comUS$55
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
125
247
242
160
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
247
242
160
171
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 945 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2020

It’s an average hotel, no cameras looking over the parking lot, had my car broken into and in not the first guest to have this happen to and while I was reporting not a coffee or muffin available so use at own risk

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trax3302020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant General Manager, Other at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2021

Thank you trax3302020 for your candid review. We appreciate the time you took to post your review. We actually have over 40 different cameras posted in and around the parking lot, hotel, and exterior of the hotel. We also have signage posted around the parking as a reminder to all guests to lock your vehicles and remove any valuables before retiring to your room. Failure to read the reminder signage and leave your vehicle unlock unfortunately is not the front desk agent's responsibility nor the hotels. With regards to coffee and breakfast, we have these amenities available to all guests upon request at the front desk area. Due to the stricter guidelines set out by Health Canada and our local health departments we can not have high-touch items out for all guests to have access but we have these items on display behind the front desk area. We appreicate you allowing us to explian your review and clarify any misleading inforamtion. All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel before and was always pleased with my stay. This time was a total disappointment. The hotel is under construction which is understandable for some things. It was a long walk to my room when carrying a baby and luggage and pregnant daughter in law carrying luggage. The carpet in the room was absolutely filthy. My granddaughter was crawling on the floor and when she stood up on the side of the bed she left a black handprint. I checked her and from her knees down to the top of her feet were filthy. This was all from crawling on the floor. We had no binder with the take out restaurants in it and the front desk had none. The room i booked was supposed to have table and chairs which it did not. Just overall a terrible experience.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 588elainew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

We stayed here two nights n January. The staff are exceptional. Very accommodating. The room was a nice size a very clean. A good location near restaurants and a mall. The breakfast was also very good. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam-Englehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were exceptional. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Plus: Helpful front desk staff, room areas clean
Negative: Bathroom had clogged shower drain, mold on shower curtain that is much too long, small child-like toilet that has very cheap plastic seat, burnt out room light, mediocre continental breakfast.
More attention is needed to basic maintenance.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northbaychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We are extremely pleased that you found the rooms clean and that the staff were helpful. I have notified both the housekeeping and maintenance departments as to your concerns. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Smells very bad
Corridor doors broken and it is actually risky in case of evacuation
Carpet torn
front door never clean
very bad TV resolution
No snow removal in the parking
Most of customers are from construction and they are very noisy

but the worst thing is internet

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we did not meet your expectations. Let me advise you that charges are forthcoming which will involve upgrades. Once completed, we hope that you will have the opportunity to try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews