We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
62
75
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
75
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsbreakfast roombeer storehot tubair conditionhigher floorrestful nightjuice and coffeesmall poolbed was very comfortablemicrowave and fridgenext morningsnow stormbreakfast was excellentboston pizzaroom numberfree breakfast in the morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 181 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

The hotel was very accommodating. We enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness but also the complimentary breakfast. Booking online was simple and fast. The entrance provided information about what there is to see in Barrie and where to eat.

Room Tip: Request the 4th or 3rd floors
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Room was clean, but the walls are super thin so you can hear the conversations in the other rooms. Breakfast was what you expect from Holiday Inn. Lots of parking. Great restaurant across from the hotel. (Kenzingtons Burger) Check it out! 2/3 of our party had a good sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank irie_male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Hi irie_male!

Thanks for choosing us for your trip in Barrie and sharing your thoughts! We appreciate your kinds words for our clean rooms and prime location. I'm very sorry though about the noise disturbance. I absolutely understand that a poor night’s sleep can disrupt an entire trip and create an overall negative experience. Keeping that in mind, I reviewed your comments with our Facilities Supervisor, so we can make the necessary updates to our sound insulation.

Once again, thanks for the feedback! We all hope to have you again, so we can show you an experience that aligns with the many 5-star reviews we receive every week.

Safe travels,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Beds and pillows very comfortable.The shower was heavenly! I loved the little "kitchen nook" that constisted of a microwave and fridge, complete with a counter space to help prepare snacks etc. The breakfast was very packed, and things ran out while you were waiting in line.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming. We arrived late due to a snow storm and were pastries and fresh coffee awaiting in the lobby.
The lady in the breakfast area was very kind even though we arrived rather late.
Should we travel thru Barrie again, we would stay at this Holiday Inn. It was perfectly located .... close to a great selection of restaurants and very close to highway connections.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank toronto4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

My older sons and I stayed over in mid-Jan for an ice fishing weekend on Lake Simcoe. The suite was clean and comfortable for 3 adults. It was nice to be able to put on a light meal and not have to travel to eat.

There were two hockey teams in the Hotel at the same time. Hats off to the Staff for allocating rooms so as to reduce interactions between team and non-team customers. I was concerned at first but it was quiet and great sleeping.

The room was a little too warm for sleeping. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff serving were very friendly. I did find the instant eggs a little watery though.

Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews