We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
35
42
27
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
42
27
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian college athletic centre bring food great place to stay fridge and microwave one night stay would stay again accommodations suite
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Accommodations were clean and as expected. We booked a lounge for gathering in ... it was the perfect place to socialize for our group. Location is convenient for getting out of town (we were on bicycles).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMacIsaacBarrieSales, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hi Catherine,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your groups stay! We were happy you selected our property for your groups stay! We look forward to having you and your group Stay with Us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Arrived at noon was told couldnt check in until 3pm (they did let me through to use the bathroom after my long drive). Returned at 245 and checked in immediately. Room had 2 bedrooms, an area with a table and 2 chairs a sink, counterspace, fridge freezer and microwave, and a bathroom. All were clean. Bathroom had 2 bath towels, 2 handtowels and 2 facecloths, each bedroom had a bath towel, hand towel and face cloth, not the fluffiest but perfectly adequate. I travel with a kettle, mug and my own tea supplies so always appreciate a fridge in the room. Parking was easy, close and free. Exactly what I needed for my one night stay in town for a graduaion.

Room Tip: if limited mobility ask for a room close to the elevaor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rafiki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMacIsaacBarrieSales, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property during your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend while enjoying the cycling routes around Barrie. It served our needs perfectly. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds, and the kitchen with full-sized fridge and microwave was very useful. Staff were attentive and friendly.
One has to recognize that it is a residence/student dorm when Georgian College is in session so it does not have the amenities of a 4-star hotel. But it makes no pretenses to be anything else. It offers excellent accommodations at very reasonable prices. We'll be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMacIsaacBarrieSales, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your review! We are very lucky to be on the door steps of some amazing cycling routes in our area! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We have stayed there for a cycling weekend 4-5 times and have always enjoyed it.
If you are expecting a "Best Western" experience - it won't happen. It is very economical, relaxed and close to the countryside. The suite has two rooms plus a fridge and microwave and you can walk to MOM'S restaurant for a great dinner.
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMacIsaacBarrieSales, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your groups stay! We enjoyed having your group with us! We defiantly agree that we are lucky to be in close proximity to Mom's Restaurant as it is a popular spot for our staff to enjoy lunches. We look forward to having you and your group stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Housekeeping needs to bemotivated to do their job or fired
Laundromat weird as it stopped
Head of Housekeeping/management excellent
Location excellent
Safety excellent
Front desk excellent
Campus excellent
Value excellent

Room Tip: Spk to robin when Housekeeping isnt keeping house 😊
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews