We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
196
128
46
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
128
46
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenone bedroom suitetime sharelaundry facilitiespicnic tableswasaga beacharcade gamesdvd playergames roomjacuzzi tubcross country skiingwasher and dryerski slopespull out couchliving areaminute drivelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 406 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We came here with 2 other families to enjoy some time together. We had never been, so was pleasantly surprised. We had a two bedroom condo. Lots of space and two bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped and they provided dishcloths,towels and dishsoap. With free parking and wifi. The grounds and views were lovely with trails close by. A park for the kids to play in, and complementary bbq's for you to use. The pool was lovely too. In and outdoor. Hot tub and sauna. Very clean with life guards on duty and complementary towels. An arcade and gym room. Not that I used the gym!. Plenty to do here. I was that impressed, I have booked to have my son's 13th birthday here with his friends at the end of April. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Choice the top floor so you don't hear the noises from upstairs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank susaneF9706XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esa P, General Manager at Carriage Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback following your stay with us in April. |seems like you stayed at our sister property Carriage Hills based on the indoor outdoor pool comments and sauna, which we do not have at Carriage Ridge, only an indoor pool.
Nevertheless we are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy your stay with the 2 other families at our resort and that you had the opportunity to use all the amenities that our resorts offer.

We look forward to your return to Carriage Hills/ Ridge resorts.

Best EJP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

In Barrie for a hockey tournament. Resort is located about 25 minutes from Barrie. Excellent location with great rooms. Very clean, friendly staff and unique rooms. The full kitchen's are great! Planning to stay here in the summer.

Room Tip: Bottom floor if you have an issue with stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluntforce18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esa P, General Manager at Carriage Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Bluntforce18,

Thank you for filling out a survey at Trip Advisor following your Easter weekend stay with us.
I was pleased to read that the accommodation and resort amenities were a good fit for your family's hockey weekend.
we look forward to welcoming you back for your summer visit.

Best EJP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The fabulous condo resort at Carriage Ridge was the backdrop for an exciting youth hockey tournament in Barrie. The units were well appointed with everything needed for a snack or complete meal. Units were roomy clean and well laid out. Swimming facilities were great. We visited in between seasons but would enjoy a return during ski season. Great place for the whole family

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esa P, General Manager at Carriage Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Bob l,

Thank you for your positive feedback following your family's hockey weekend stay with us at Carriage Ridge.
I was delighted to read that the resort rooms and the amenities and recreational facilities we offer suited well for your entire family.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope the hockey games were successful.

We hope to have the opportunity welcome you back in the next ski season.

Best EJP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

(hockey team)A large group of us had many rooms. I had a problem climbing the many stairs up to the room. Should have booked a suite which was twice as large, but the room was clean with had a veranda. No restaurant on the premises. Had to walk outside to get to the indoor pool & recreation facilities, which I didn't do. Not for me in the cold of winter. (1st snowfall of the season) Roads were bad.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DJ1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esa P, General Manager at Carriage Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear DJ1814,,
Thank you for filing out a comment on Trip Advisor following your winter stay with us.
seems like you should have booked a two bedroom suite to meet your needs at our resort.
I was please to read that you found the rooms clean and sorry to learn that the climb to the top floor was troublesome.
we don't have a restaurant on premises due to zoning bylaws of our property but there are several restaurant within a 10 min drive from the resort in Craighurst or at Horseshoe Valley.
Thank you for your feedback and business.
we appreciate it.

Best EJP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We stayed here for almost a week and it was great. It's right around the back of Horseshoe Resort and just a 3 minute drive to skiing. The rooms are clean, modern and friendly. Security patrols are timed great. and well, our room was located just outside the pool building and we were in that prime spot.

The pool was clean, safe too. it was weird that the maintenance cleaned it while we were there enjoying the pool. Like, why not do that at night? Its a resort dude. But, it was only a 1/2 hour inconvenience but still weird. Just poor timing.

While it's close to the ski resort, town is still a 20 minute drive. If you need anything. Food choices are better in town.

Room Tip: try and get close to the pool building.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank solidgold451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews