We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Wyndham
US$54
View deal
Agoda.com
US$67
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$15
PricelineUS$54
Hotels.comUS$54
Lol.travelUS$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
481
498
228
79
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
498
228
79
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage walking distance room was clean hot breakfast hot tub the breakfast area off the highway super8 rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2021

Very well kept room! Didn’t smell like dog at all and was a good size. We had our two children with us as well so we got the bunk bed room which was awesome. It’s in a little concave with a curtain so you can block light out but still hear them if need be.
I do wish they changed up the breakfasts though. You get a paper bag with either apple/orange juice box, granola bar and a fruit cup. A muffin or a banana added to it would of helped. It’s just plain and gets boring after a while.

Other than that, trip was amazing. Had no worries and stresses with cleanliness.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julijacnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2021

Thank you julijacnichols for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your family trip was Amazing! We are glad you were able to take advantage of our clean rooms, great location and fun accommodations. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2021

I had a great experience. It was in a great location for me since I was there for my dog to get surgery and the clinic was very close by. Everything that I needed was close. Loved that it was dog friendly and that we were on the first floor.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bj0hns0n85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2021

Dear bjOhns0n85,
We are delighted to hear from you! It's great to know that you enjoyed our dog friendly hotel and our front desk representatives were able to accommodate your request to be on the first floor. I will share your kind comments with our team members. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2021 via mobile

We can’t say enough about the staff at Super8 Barrie! Always helpful and courteous and very accommodating to make our long-term stay so very comfortable and pleasant. We’ve been here for a longer stay than we anticipated and we have had a fantastic experience. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeedNewSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2021

Dear NeedNewSpace,
Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We're pleased to hear our friendly staff and accommodating service made for a pleasant longer stay than anticipated. We appreciate having you as our guests, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2021

Great place to stay, excellent rates, very clean, top notch staff, would not hesitate to book this property again.
Greeted with a smile and treated with respect soon as you walk through the door.
A+++

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2021

Dear Jay8817,
Thank you so much for your kind review! I will share your kind comments with our team members. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2021

My boyfriend is a major commuter to Toronto, Oakville etc..So we decided to have a couple evenings away so he didn’t have to drive as far. Stayed for 2 nights and it was amazing. So clean, bright and the staff are amazing with top notch service skills. We unwinded each evening in a nice clean room, enjoyed the jacuzzi, skipped the dishes and watched a movie in a comfy bed. I would definitely go back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abeershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant General Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2021

Dear abeershaw,
It is nice to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing us and we are delighted to know your stay was pleasant. We value your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to hosting you again. All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews